Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
Comfy stay
5 out of 5
by Gary from Lichfield

Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent food and accommodation highly recommended.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very nice

Posted Oct 24, 2015 on Hotels
The couple that run it couldn't be more friendly and accommodating. The room was immaculately clean and the breakfast was lovely.would stay again
5 out of 5
by Kathy from Nottingham

Great stay

Posted Sep 19, 2015 on Hotels
Very friendly, well presented hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quick visit

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels
Very comfy Bed and large, delicious breakfast. Only downside shared bathroom, female guest got in before me. 40 minutes for christsake!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels
very comfy bed and excellant breakfast
4 out of 5
by Wildman from South Australia

Comfy lounge with a fire going

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels
Overall, our stay was good. We had trouble finding the place as there is only a very small easily missed sign on the road. A thing that surprised us was that there were no keys to lock the doors, and the polished wood floors in the bedroom gives a rather cold feel to the room. Having said these things we would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Good location

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Comfortable room and great breakfast
Location: Lake district
Comfortable, owners very friendly and helpful. Can recommend it
5 out of 5
by Andy from Grantham, UK

Don't hesitate - Armidale Cottages Bed & Breakfast

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: Quiet surroundings, convenient parking, beautiful interior, friendly and honest approach of people running the place... just about everything really.
Cons: Cannot think of anything other than having such an accommodation in every town ;-)
Location: Did I mention that it is just a short distance from the lakes? Biking, walking, hiking, enjoying the view, ....
Would I recommend Armidale Cottages? Absolutely! The friendly approach, second to none service, clean and cozy rooms, quiet and lovely surroundings, tasty breakfasts,... they all add up to a really pleasant stay I wish I discovered sooner. Don't hesitate for a second. This one beats all the crowded, shiny, big hotels. This one has something that no money can buy. This one has a heart.
5 out of 5
by pat from newcastle

homely atmosphere

Posted Dec 16, 2013 on Hotels
lovely breakfast. If you don't mind the shared bathroom, highly recommended