Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester, UK

Good value hotel walking distance to Keswick

Posted Feb 3, 2017
A nice clean hotel on a main road into town, with really helpful staff. Great for walking around the lake or Catbells. My only reasons for not giving 5: the lights in the ensuit were really dim and the joining door was rattly, there was only instant coffee for breakfast, and parking is hit and miss (you need to find on street parking in a busy residential area).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent bed and breakfast

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Pros: Hospitality of owner
Location: great location next to town
Great B&B and owner so helpful, very close to town and great breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from h

Great little b&b, fabulous hosts

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Stayed for a single night, lovely owners, very clean, cooked breakfast was excellent. well worth a visit
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location. Highly reccomended.

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
Great Location close to Town Centre, but far enough away and on the corner of a quiet street avoiding the hustle and bustle, not too far to walk back after a few pints in the local hostelries. Paul (the host) was fantastic, friendly cheerful, and a relative Oracle when it came to knowledge of the surrounding area. We would be happy to stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No complaints here

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
Great family run bed and breakfast. Owner was friendly and keen to assist my elderly grandparent. Comfy rooms , tasty breakfast and is ideal for a few nights stay in Keswick.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Lovely b&b close to town center

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Enjoyed our stay. Our host was very friendly and offered excellent advice on hikes,restaurants, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA7

Just the job. Handy for everything.

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Attested the one night but would definitely go back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Had a lovely stay here, staff are very welcoming and breakfast was great. Located 2 minutes walk away from all bars and restaurants. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great birthday weekend in fabulous spot

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Great weekend away
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
Quick decision for overnight stay. Warm welcome, good room and excellent breakfast.