Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by lynda from Chorley

Nice Place in lovely Grounds.

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Transferred to their other hotel Kellett House in Gosforth as their bar and dining room in Seascale were closed. It was excellent and even though this other place was more expensive they kept it at the same price. The food in the restaurant was great and the staff lovely and friendly.
4 out of 5
by Gyula

Posted Jan 19, 2016 on Hotels
J ai sejourne une nuit dans cet hotel (chambre 1, see sea), arrive tres tare le soir et depart tres tot. Il n y a pas d isolation phonique ce qui est tres genant pour pouvoir dormir.
5 out of 5
by Paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 14, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Michael from Manchester

Very ordinary

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
Very ordinary place, nothing more than a guest house catering for contractors working locally, room very simple, pictures on website taken with poetic license, good breakfast albeit a bit like a works canteen.
4 out of 5
by Annmarie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by William from Bedford

excellent value for money

Posted Aug 29, 2015 on Hotels
Staff were very helpful. Breakfast tasty and generous portions. Good view from room across see. One let down was TWO tvs playing sport in the bar.
5 out of 5
by Jacqueline from Jersey

Wonderful Breakfast

Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
We went originally to the hotel on our arrival, but were told we were in the lodge about 3/4 mile away. This was quite satisfactory and the room had a wonderful sea view. Although the rail track was close to the hotel there were very few trains passing.The staff were very friendly and the breakfast quite outstanding.
5 out of 5
by Bryan from Dublin Ireland

Very comfortable and clean

Posted Jul 9, 2015 on Hotels
Very enjoyable stay here. It was very comfortable and clean. The four poster bed was a nice touch and the shower was just beautiful. The view from our room was really beautiful of the beach and the waves. The staff were really helpful and offered to order us pizza or Chinese because they had stopped serving food at the time. We needed up eating takeaway chineese in the hotel restaurant and looking out at the view of the sunset. The bar was nice and handy too. We brought our 7month baby with us and overall it was a very enjoyable experience and I would highly recommend it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels