Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cosy Guest House

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: Well located for town, so eating etc no prob. Clean, very good decor, theme played throughout very well.
Cons: Could not find anything to improve.
Location: Fantastic variety of eating places all within easy walking distance. Only there for two nights but there appeared to be plenty to see, and do,
Made to feel very welcome, nothing to much trouble. Breakfasts superb. Warm cosy room, clean and very comfortable
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Springboro, OH

Lovely, quaint B&B.

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Nice home, friendly proprietors, in a surprisingly historic and interesting town.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small B&B near shops & transport

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: It was quiet and well-located.
Cons: Would have been great to have had en suite facilities, but I was aware of lack of these and made no difference to my stay.
Location: Penrith town with shops, pubs, eateries, bus & train station were 10-15 minutes walk away. A museum & ruined castle were also nearby.
I had an enjoyable short (4 nights) stay at Brandelhow Guest House. Proprietors were extremely welcoming. Breakfast was excellent. Single room I stayed was quite small but had everything I needed, except the bathroom/toilet which entailed going out of the bedroom and walking a couple of yards. A bath robe was provided to protect one's modesty.
5 out of 5
by Anthony from Hartlepool

Great stay

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel, lovely and clean and very helpful owners.
4 out of 5
by Malika

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Conrad from Hull

Weekend retreat

Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
The owners made you feel really welcome the whole stay. Great choice for breakfast. Would recommend staying.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent breakfast, great hosts, should be forewarned about residents parking permits.
5 out of 5
by Robert from Manchester

Fantastic

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
We were made to feel very welcome. The room was beautiful the breakfasts were great. Five minutes walk from the town square with loads of options for food and drink. Just a really nice experience altogether.
5 out of 5
by Nigel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2016 on Hotels