Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Easy to find location Food was good Staff are friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nottinghamshire

Excellent B&B close to town centre

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Our second visit to this B&B. It's the best we've stayed it for cleanliness, quality of food, good sized very comfortable rooms and it's managed very well by the friendly owners. it offers good access to Penrith and the surrounding Lake District.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from kent

central to penrith and lakes

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Location: lake district
hotel met with all expectations. great hearty breakfast
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Old fashioned comfort

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Welcoming and good size rooms bed comfy breakfast delicious and hot. Lovely wee garden and not too far from town centre a mere 10 min walk if that. Would stay again nice little touches.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Comfort in an historical and beautiful location

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: The hosts are great, room cosy and well supplied, breakfast beyond expectations for originality, range of options and quality of ingredients.
Cons: Can't think of a single thing.
Location: Central location to historical Penrith with dining options close by, and the entire Lakes District on the doorstep. Short or longer stay catered for.
The Lake District with knowledgable and friendly hosts, brilliant breakfast served straight from the fire, cosy ensuite rooms in a Victorian town house, view over the churchyard, in a delightful small town. What more to ask for? Better weather? But even that is part of the English experience, as is fog on Shap Fell. Short stay or settle in, Brandelhow should suit both sorts of travellers. For a solo female of more than a certain age- just right.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oldbury

Great B&B

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Quiet location
Cons: A larger fridge in the room
Location: 5 minute walk to Penrith town centre. 10 minute drive to Pooley Bridge. Aria Force waterfall is around a 20 minute drive away.
We were welcomed warmly on arrival and shown to our room. It was very comfortable, clean and quiet. Breakfast was always very filling. The location is around a 5 minute walk into Penrith town centre where there are plenty of places to eat. I would highly recommend staying at Brandelhow.
5 out of 5
by Chris from Stoke

A*

Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic place, very welcoming and comfortable stay.
5 out of 5
by Victoria from Aberdeen

Friendly guest house

Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
We were made to feel very welcome. The room was to a very high standard of cleanliness. I would highly recommend
5 out of 5
by Rebecca from Melbourne

Penrith Boutique Guest House

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful little boutique guest house. Very well equipped, spotlessly clean and quite luxurious. Delicious cooked breakfast and lovely friendly service. Host was very hospitable. I would definately recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cosy Guest House

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: Well located for town, so eating etc no prob. Clean, very good decor, theme played throughout very well.
Cons: Could not find anything to improve.
Location: Fantastic variety of eating places all within easy walking distance. Only there for two nights but there appeared to be plenty to see, and do,
Made to feel very welcome, nothing to much trouble. Breakfasts superb. Warm cosy room, clean and very comfortable