Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

家庭的なマナーハウス

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: 朝食が本当に美味しい!
Cons: エレベーターがないので、荷物を運ぶのに苦労しました。スタッフに手伝ってもらえればなーと思いました。私のとった部屋は、ダブルにしては狭く、トランクを二つ広げるのが大変でした。
Location: ウィンダミアの駅近く。街まで歩けます。
こじんまりした、家庭的なマナーハウスです。しかし、夕食に出るときは適度にドレスアップした方が良いです。朝食がとても素晴らしかったです。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京

豪邸に招かれた気分になるホテル

Posted Jul 16, 2016
このホテルにはフロントがありません。玄関を入って左手の食堂の手前に呼出ボタンがあり、押すとドロシー夫人かボリビア生まれの陽気で働き者のアナが現れて、書斎に案内されてチェックインをします。 部屋は茶系のベースにグリーンの配色が見事に調和したインテリアで思わず見とれてしまいました。 浴室はシャワー・ブースが別にあり、バスタブにはジャグジーが付いていました。 もっとも、本館の1階に2部屋しかない内の広い方だったので、一番良い部屋だったかもしれません。 食事も美味しく、特に朝食のキッパーは絶品でした。 気になったのは、洗面所のコップがプラスチックだったこと、紅茶のポットの中がティーバッグだったことです。 ウインダムの駅から徒歩10分ほどですが、ホテルの隣のセントメアリー教会の前にバス停があり、バスに乗れば数分で着きます。 このバスはボウネスからウインダム経由でケズウィックまで行くバスで、1時間に4、5本あって大変便利です。2階の半分がオープンデッキになっていて観光バスのようですが、距離に応じて料金を払い、お釣りもくれます。
5 out of 5
by Kenn from Kearns NSW Australia

Give in to tranquility and luxury...

Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
It was luxury all the way from the manor itself, its location to the lake, the friendly and charming hosts and food which was in abundance and first class.
5 out of 5
by YOUNGPYO from 서울

대단히 훌륭한 호텔

Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
부부가 운영하는 작은 호텔이다 . 호텔은 깨끗하고 분위기가 있으며 주변 지역도 조용했다. 호텔에서 Orrest Head까지 도보로 30분 정도 소요되어 산책을 즐길 수 있다. 저녁 식사와 아침 부페는 대단히 훌륭하고, 특히 디너는 이번 영국 여행 중 최고로 훌륭하고 맛있는 식사였다.
5 out of 5
by Joan from Atherton

Satisfied customers

Posted Feb 26, 2016 on Hotels
Fabulous hotel in great location. Friendly, accommodating staff. Breakfast was lovely.
5 out of 5
by James from Stockport

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely stay! Hotel was superb and very friendly! We highly recommend it!
4 out of 5
by Ian from London

Great small hotel with excellent food

Posted Oct 24, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel with excellent food. The best part of the trip was the excellent advice given by Jonathan about walks in the area
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BOCA RATON, FLORIDA

WONDERFUL SMALL HOTEL IN THE LAKE DISTRICT

Posted Sep 10, 2015
Pros: PERSONALIZED SERVICE, SMALL AND INTIMATE
Location: SHOPPING IN THE TOWNS OF WINDEMERE AND BOWNESS AS WELL AS ENJOYING THE SCENERY. THIS IS NOT THE BIG CITY BUT HAS ENOUGH TO DO TO KEEP YOU OCCUPIED.
A VERY EXCEPTIONAL SMALL HOTEL WITH A VERY VERY GOOD RESTAURANT. BREAKFAST WAS ALSO EXCEPTIONAL ( MANY CHOICES COOKED TO ORDER) WITH GREAT SERVICE. HAD A NICE SMALL BAR AVAILABLE LATE AFTER DINNER TO MIX WITH OTHER DINNER GUESTS AND HAVE AN AFTER DINNER DRINK. THE HOSTS AND OWNERS COULDN'T DO ENOUGH FOR THE GUESTS.
5 out of 5
by Jannet Edna from Hertsfordshire.

Magical .

Posted Aug 30, 2015 on Hotels
A wonderful and comfortable 3 night stay in this beautiful traditional house. We were greeted by Dorothy who was always there to be of assistant especially as my husband was disabled and needed more attention at meal times. I have already recommended this hotel to a friend who is visiting the Lake district soon. The food was of high quality and evening meals a dream. I would like to thank the staff for making our stay so memorable.
5 out of 5
by Christine from Qld, Australia

Lake District hideaway.

Posted Jul 26, 2015 on Hotels
From the moment we arrived until we left, Cedar Manor exceeded our expectations. While it is called a hotel I would really classify it as a guest house. When we arrived a larger room was available which we were offered as an upgrade at no extra cost. The furnishings and decorations were of a high standard but also within keeping in a period home. The breakfasts each morning were cooked to order(and included in the price) and were of an extremely high standard. Eggs Benedict to die for!!! The gardens and surroundings were beautiful and well kept. It was a short 5 min walk into the town of Windermere where there a multitude of pubs and restaurants. I would highly recommend Cedar Manor Hitel for a relaxing break.