Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from West Sussex

Great hotel with magnificient staff.

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: Owners, staff and food.
Cons: More items on dinner menu.
Location: Winderemere is good base for touring the Lake District.
Owners and staff were very friendly and attentive. Great restaurant. Very good breakfasts. Very clean and comfortable bedroom. Good location only 5 minutes from town centre.
5 out of 5
by mark from scunthorpe

Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Hotels
the entire staff were warm and friendly nothing to much trouble,would recommend to both family and friends and will without doubt be going back.
5 out of 5
by Kenn from Kearns NSW Australia

Give in to tranquility and luxury...

Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
It was luxury all the way from the manor itself, its location to the lake, the friendly and charming hosts and food which was in abundance and first class.
5 out of 5
by Joan from Atherton

Satisfied customers

Posted Feb 26, 2016 on Hotels
Fabulous hotel in great location. Friendly, accommodating staff. Breakfast was lovely.
5 out of 5
by James from Stockport

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely stay! Hotel was superb and very friendly! We highly recommend it!
4 out of 5
by Ian from London

Great small hotel with excellent food

Posted Oct 24, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel with excellent food. The best part of the trip was the excellent advice given by Jonathan about walks in the area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from BOCA RATON, FLORIDA

WONDERFUL SMALL HOTEL IN THE LAKE DISTRICT

Posted Sep 10, 2015
Pros: PERSONALIZED SERVICE, SMALL AND INTIMATE
Location: SHOPPING IN THE TOWNS OF WINDEMERE AND BOWNESS AS WELL AS ENJOYING THE SCENERY. THIS IS NOT THE BIG CITY BUT HAS ENOUGH TO DO TO KEEP YOU OCCUPIED.
A VERY EXCEPTIONAL SMALL HOTEL WITH A VERY VERY GOOD RESTAURANT. BREAKFAST WAS ALSO EXCEPTIONAL ( MANY CHOICES COOKED TO ORDER) WITH GREAT SERVICE. HAD A NICE SMALL BAR AVAILABLE LATE AFTER DINNER TO MIX WITH OTHER DINNER GUESTS AND HAVE AN AFTER DINNER DRINK. THE HOSTS AND OWNERS COULDN'T DO ENOUGH FOR THE GUESTS.
5 out of 5
by Jannet Edna from Hertsfordshire.

Magical .

Posted Aug 30, 2015 on Hotels
A wonderful and comfortable 3 night stay in this beautiful traditional house. We were greeted by Dorothy who was always there to be of assistant especially as my husband was disabled and needed more attention at meal times. I have already recommended this hotel to a friend who is visiting the Lake district soon. The food was of high quality and evening meals a dream. I would like to thank the staff for making our stay so memorable.
5 out of 5
by Christine from Qld, Australia

Lake District hideaway.

Posted Jul 26, 2015 on Hotels
From the moment we arrived until we left, Cedar Manor exceeded our expectations. While it is called a hotel I would really classify it as a guest house. When we arrived a larger room was available which we were offered as an upgrade at no extra cost. The furnishings and decorations were of a high standard but also within keeping in a period home. The breakfasts each morning were cooked to order(and included in the price) and were of an extremely high standard. Eggs Benedict to die for!!! The gardens and surroundings were beautiful and well kept. It was a short 5 min walk into the town of Windermere where there a multitude of pubs and restaurants. I would highly recommend Cedar Manor Hitel for a relaxing break.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

Lovely hotel in the lakes

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Spotless huge room Lovely ambience Fresh local food and locally sourced drinks Staff very friendly and knowledgeable about surrounding areas Can't wait to go back!!