Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wirral

Nice hotel in a great location

Posted Sep 24, 2016
This is nice hotel conveniently located close to the centre of Bowness and the lake. Very helpfull and friendly staff, lovely restaurant, great breakfast. Would definately stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kettering

Wonderful hotel.

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: We love the view while eating breakfast, you can see lake Windermere between the trees.
Cons: We couldn't fault the hotel.
Location: The hotel is within easy walking distance of Bowness and Windermere, so is near all the attractions that those two beautiful towns offer.
My wife and I love this hotel. It has a wonderful character, and feels very homely. The rooms are comfortable and clean, and the staff are incredibly friendly and welcoming. The restaurant is one of the best in Bowness, and the food is simply excellent. We would whole heartily recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BW

Altbritisches Haus leicht angestaubt

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Location: Umfangreiche Ausflugsziele im Lake District sind leicht zu erreichen.
Zentrale Lage mit Lokalen und Pubs zu Fuß erreichbar. Das Haus ist ein altes Steinhaus mit britischem Flair, der mittlerweile etwas in die Jahre gekommen ist. Die Zimmer sind recht klein, kaum Platz für Gepäck. Zum Haus gehört eine sehr gepflegte ruhige Parkanlage.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

First time in lakes

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: Really clean and friendly very good breakfast
Cons: N/a
Location: Stunning
This was the first time in lakes it won't be the last the hotel and staff were really good the place was just stunning the lakes the walks and all the scenery was just wonderful
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice view

Posted Aug 25, 2016
No warm welcome staff very unfriendly very noisy late at night hover left at bottom of the stairs bar staff never spoke but breakfast staff more friendly but breakfast cold
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hannover

Hotel ohne Seeblick

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Wir haben relativ viel Geld für das Hotel bezahlt und haben ein kleines Zimmer mit undichten Fenstern zur Straße erhalten. Das Hotel ist nicht in Windermere, sondern eher Richtung Nebenort Burrow-Windermere. Frühstück auf Bestellung und eher schlechte Qualität. Service beim Frühstück war sehr gut. Bewertung 1-10 (schlecht - gut) Zimmer - Größe 6 - Ausstattung 3 - Bad 6 Lage Hotel 5 Frühstück 4 Personal/Service 4 Preis/Leistung 3
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from manchester

Stunning view of lake, ideally situated close to

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Perfect location 5 min walk from both Windermere & Bowness, lovely staff, food excellent. Can't wait to book again. Highly recommended buffet boat trip!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milton Keynes

Nice hotel within walking distance to town.

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Clean comfortable good breakfast selection . Friendly staff nice surroundings great views from the lounge and restaurant
Cons: Fans could be available in rooms as was noisy to keep windows open at night
Location: Perfect spot for walking to town , restaurants and bars plenty to do in town
Stayed here for a week asca couple was very pleased with the breakfast, the staff were very pleasant. Our room was cleaned every day the only draw back was our room was at the front of the hotel which is then on to the very busy main road which made having the window open noisy at night because the room was hot. The room we stayed in was excellent for picking up the hotel's wifi which wasn't meant to be in the room's only the public areas. This hotel is in an excellent spot to walk down to the lake where you can take a cruise across the lake or hire a boat to take yourselves. Plenty of resurants and pubs within walking distance also the hotel has an onsite restaurant which we ate in only once but was very impressed with the food. All the staff were very pleasant and helpful. Plenty of attraction leaflets available.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bedfordshire, England

Fantastic hotel with gorgeous views

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: Everything, could not fault it.
I stayed for two nights with my husband on a road trip. Best hotel of our journey by far. The staff could not do enough for us and as for the food in the restaurant, superb. First dining experience in years when we've enjoyed and finished every morsel. My mouths watering just thinking about it. Would definitely recommend Craig Manor.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 大阪府

値段がお手頃、場所が便利、

Posted Jun 18, 2016
Pros: 食事がおいしいこと、バスルームが清潔、場所が便利
Cons: 特にありません
Location: ボーネスの船着き場まで、歩いて行ける距離で、、レストランや、土産物屋さん、スーパー等にも歩いて行けてほんとに便利です。
湖水地方のホテル、しかもマナーハウスを名乗るホテルにしては、比較的手ごろな宿泊費でしたも、ボーネスの遊覧船乗り場にも、レストラン、ショップ街にも歩いて行けるし、バス停も目の前です。朝食は、卵料理やベーコン等、フルイングリッシュブレックファストのメニューのブッフェですが、料理がアツアツで、ほんとにおいしかったです。夕食も一度いただきましたが、おいしかったです。息子と2人旅で、ツインの部屋にしてほしいと、エクスペディアから頼んでもらったら、広いファミリールームにしてくれました。バスルームがとても清潔で、気持ちよかったです。ホテルスタッフも、気さくでよかったです。セイフティボックスもない、冷蔵庫もない、アメニティもない、クリーニングサービスもない、WIFIはロビーでしか使えない、、、でも、お勧めです。