Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

everything OK

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Location: Staff need to be a little more pleasant, smile and don't forget orders.
Everything was Ok. Morning staff very forgetful. Didn't get what I asked for and gave in reminding them.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A very ward welcome and the Food was excellent

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: Very good place to visit Carlisle
Location: We went flying and it was very exciting
A very nice hotel where I have been before and will go again
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2016 by Paul Hicks General Manager , Hotel Management
Good afternoon, Thank you for your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay with us at the Crown Hotel and have cascaded your rewarding comments to my teams. On behalf of myself and my team I thank you for choosing the Crown and look forward to welcoming you to our hotel again in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Sep 9, 2016
The first room I was given stunk of cigarettes, foul. I was given another room without any hassle. The pool is lovely. Room average, nothing special but clean . Setting is lovely but the hotel wasn't really what I expected . From the front it looks great.....at the back its 1970's build on and that's where my room was. Nice but expensive for what it is
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
Great leisure facilities- Evening meals in bar very nice and reasonably priced- a good breakfast started the day off right!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
Food in bar wonderful
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely picturesque setting

Posted Aug 23, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyable relaxing stay. Clean and spacious cottage with a separate living space.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel to stay for a night or two

Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
Its an old famous hotel, close to a station and very chilled out. I liked the space and window towards the roof. I missed the aircon though as it was a bit hot.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Paul from Buckeye, AZ

England Trip

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hotel, excellent for access to family. Perfect access to rail station. I was disappointed to find that breakfast was NOT included in the price as I had expected.