Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Janine

Lovely b&b with great hosts

Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay. Working in town and it was easy to walk in or get a cab if it's raining. Breakfast was really good, as well as the beds (large and comfortable )
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel within walking distance of Football Gro

Posted Oct 18, 2015
Pros: Wi'Fi. Kettle in room. Warm.
Cons: N/A.
Location: Football!!
Nice stay. Friendly owners. Easy to get to from train station.
5 out of 5
by Frédérick from Sherbrooke

Le plus beau séjour

Posted Aug 12, 2015 on Hotels
Tout était parfait! Les hôtes étaient super amicaux et chaleureux. Ils sont très ouverts à toutes questions et ils étaient très disponibles. L'endroit était super et le petit déjeûner servi à chaque matin était génial. Je vous conseille fortement cet endroit, vous ne le regrettez pas!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rather nice hotel in a boring town

Posted Jul 29, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was nice but there where heavy traffic on the road outside the room we had. The bed was uncomfortable (hard) and shared cover. The service was good and the breakfast was exellent. The hotel is situated quite far from town center but easy to drive to.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from QLD Australia

Good B&B ideal location

Posted May 15, 2015
In good location close to town and easy access to country areas. Steve and Liz were good hosts and very helpful. Breakfasts were very good.
5 out of 5
by Stephen from Carrbridge

East Mount Feb2015

Posted Feb 12, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed at the East Mount for three nights, although I was only really in the Hotel late in the evening and early morning. My room was a reasonable size, very clean and tidy. There was plenty of hot water and the breakfast was excellent each morning, and free wifi access. Although there is no bar in the establishment there was a very lively pub just 200 yards up the hill. The hotel was on a fairly busy main road, however the double glazing was so good I can't recall hearing any traffic at all
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice staff, Nice BnB

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Partner and I stayed for 1 night, staff were lovely and not annoying which is good. Breakfast was wonderful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Good value.

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Very clean, friendly and a convenient location. Good value for money.
5 out of 5
by bella from cumbria

Handy for town

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Pros: Value for money and pleasantly surprised by the high standards,
Cons: Nothing
Location: Good access to local area and easy to find ,
Nice band b good food and lovely room. Owners were lovely, room was very nice and comfortable, shower was good hot and powerful !
5 out of 5
by John/Wendy from Cheshire

Enjoyable Stay

Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels
Clean friendly Hotel, for us it was in a good location as a base to see the Lakes, Big plus there a pub within 2 min's walk great food too !