Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Japan

湖を望む雄大な景色

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Pros: 景色
Cons: 特にありません。
Location: Near Sawrey, Lake District,
広い牧場に面して、その斜面の向こうにエスウェイト湖とその後ろの丘陵が見える、何も遮るものがない雄大な景色が素晴らしい。ホテルの設備も良く、色々ときれいな装飾がリビングやダイニング内に飾られています。夕方、庭でビールを飲みながら雄大な景色を楽しみました。湖水地方のHill Topのすぐ隣にあります。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Too far from Ambleside,But beautiful scenery and Richard and Margaret are lovely,apparently breakfast was delicious would have loved to have had dinner but you had to book 48 hours before and as this was a late booking we couldn't do it although I did ring the day before! Would I go again maybe !!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, UK

White room

Posted May 18, 2015
Friendly helpful staff. Lovely clean room Beautiful location...views from breakfast room especially are stunning. Ample parking
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Weekend break

Posted May 12, 2015 on Hotels
Two day visit to this hotel in lovely location. Very handy for all areas of the Lakes. Hotel is quiet , no children allowed, and room I stayed in (Green) had everything I needed. I believe some rooms on higher floor have height issues for some so best check before you book. Richard is a charming host and excellent chef so well worth eating in one night. There are plenty of close by alternatives though if you want to eat out. Breakfast is great , if a tad regimented, there is an order to how things are done and as long as its quiet its not an issue. I would guess that if fully booked then service may become an issue.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 7, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Ees Wyke

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels
Very pleasant stay in beautiful surroundings. Room clean and some nice personal touches
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Richard J from Cambridge

The best hotel view... in the World

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels
Okay that's a big title but I've stayed in lots of hotels across four continents and I have never stood at a window for so long or woken up early just so I could take photos of a view with different light. The hotel is beautifully placed in lovely gardens overlooking the lake. Richard, the proprietor is unfailingly courteous and charming and, if country house hotels are your thing, I think you'll struggle to find a nicer one. Unhesitatingly recommended (a rarity for me I assure you).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

beautiful country inn

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels
Was a wonderful place. Beautiful setting. Owner's delightful. Would highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

プライベートなゆっくりとできるホテル。

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: プライベートで景色を一人占めできるところ
Cons: 夕食の予約が、その日の朝のうちでないといけないのがちょっと不便でした。
Location: ヒルトップ
今回は4泊しましたが、朝の散歩や、日中のゆったりとした散策など、長期滞在に向いています。素晴らしい景色が完全に独占でき、景色の中に人が入ってきません。また幸運にも夜は満天の星を見ることができました。