Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel lovely situated ..

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Very pleasant stay ..well located lovely surroundings
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel with stunning views

Posted Sep 8, 2015
Owners couldn't do enough for us, amazing views and great breakfast. Will hopefully return soon
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

superb views from sunshine bedroom ,great food !

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Pros: ambience and position
Cons: Decor and updating bathroom
Location: close To Grizedale and Hawkshead . We used it to access watersport on Windermere
Culinary expertise --- one of the best breakfasts i have ever had ! uperb views !!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Too far from Ambleside,But beautiful scenery and Richard and Margaret are lovely,apparently breakfast was delicious would have loved to have had dinner but you had to book 48 hours before and as this was a late booking we couldn't do it although I did ring the day before! Would I go again maybe !!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, UK

White room

Posted May 18, 2015
Friendly helpful staff. Lovely clean room Beautiful location...views from breakfast room especially are stunning. Ample parking
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sam from Oxford, UK

Escape to Paradise

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: 5-course dining experience with fine English cuisine using local produce while enjoying a picturesque sunset over lush meadows and still waters.
Cons: It's paradise, how else can it be improved? Perhaps an accessible year-round footpath that leads down to the lakeside might make it a perfect stay.
Location: Beautiful location, secluded, privacy ensured with few guest rooms and only a short drive to nearby Lake District attractions.
My wife and I were absolutely elated with our stay at this marvellous hotel that lived up to very bit of our expectations. It was our 1st stay here. We chose this place because we wanted to get away from the busy touristy parts of Lake District and due to good reviews about it. Though the prices were a tad high, we enjoyed quality for the money paid. Ees Wyke is located on a slight rise overlooking green pastures and Esthwaite Water, far from the madding crowd. It is a refurbished country house that is clean and beautifully decorated interiorly with absolutely comfortable furnishings. The managers, Richard and Margaret, paid the utmost care to detail, from welcoming guests to preparing and presenting a exquisite set dinner for two, to maintaining cleanliness of and ensuring comfort in the boudoir and giving polite suggestions for spending an idyllic day in the surrounding area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ann from Manchester

Beautiful views! Excellent food

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: Fantastic food. Beautiful views.
Ees Wyke is situated in a picturesque village with beautiful views on the quiet side of Lake Windermere. A nice cosy pub nearby next to Beatrix Potters house. Richard is an excellent cook! Fantastic breakfasts and we would recommend the 5 course dinner at least one night.
3 out of 5
by Paul & sue from Kirkby

Nice hotel. Lovely lcation and views.

Posted Dec 4, 2013
The room was lovely with great views but the shower room was tiny and the shower cold although we were told in the morning that there had been a problem with the hot water system. Booking through Expedia were not informed that evening meal has to be booked 24 hours in advance so we had to go elsewhere for dinner. But the breakfast was exeptional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Neil from Wtsorksop, Notts

Exceptional

Posted Dec 2, 2013
Pros: The Loation is stunning any time of year. And the food ohhhh the food.
Location: In the middle of nowhere, perfect for walking, yet only a five minute drive to Lake Windermere.
Perfect hideaway retreat, made very welcome. The evening meal was stunning to say the least.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kempy from West yorkshire

Fantastic

Posted Jun 18, 2013
Pros: The owner was very welcoming.
Cons: None
Location: Excellent
What a fantastic place to stay we will def be going back.