Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lancashire

Haystack Garden Suite

Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Ebookers
Spent Valentines here and it was the most beautiful stay we've ever had. Restaurant 10/10 Room 10/10 Hot tub on Private Garden 7/10 - my fiancé ripped her bikini due to exposed nails on the hot tub seats. Quite sharp and not what we expected. Bed 7/10 - not the best due to two singles pushed together, dips in the middle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Tipton

Luxurious hotel n beautiful surroundings

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: Location, hot tub and breakfast
Cons: Air con
Location: Great walks, lovely scenery and good restaurants in nearby Bowness
Booked as a birthday treat for my partner and exceeded expectations. Expensive but you certainly get what you pay for. Accommodation lovely (room just a little bit too warm - minor niggle). Staff friendly and professional and a wonderful breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Laura from UK

real 5* luxury!

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
an amazing relaxing place - worth every penny
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Stunningly romantic getaway

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Ebookers
We had the most amazing time at the Gilpin Hotel celebrating my husband's birthday. The room was so much nicer than portrayed in the picture, the staff were incredibly helpful, the food was divine and the massage was the best I ever had! Highly recommended! My only slight quibble is that such a high end hotel shouldn't charge you for your morning newspaper!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short break at lakes

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Very nice hotel, a little diamond in the area...staff amazing...food 7 course unimaginable...next day lunch at their new asian/thai/indian restaurant tapas style...again what a food...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Romantic hotel

Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Hotels
Gorgeous country house hotel. Personal touch. Staff couldn't do more for you. We loved it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Suffolk

Best value

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Excellent service. The staffs are real good! A good holidays from this hotel
Cons: Water Pressure At the shower is not strong. Can be stronger.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A luxury break

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent stay. Impeccable service. Superb dinner and breakfast. A truly luxurious weekend away made even better with a free room upgrade offered on check in.
5 out of 5
by peterfisher from Port Erin

Outstanding but expensive

Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel in an amazing location.
4 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 11, 2016 on Hotels