Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lizzie from Leeds

Fantastic Hotel

Posted Nov 26, 2012
Pros: The friendliness of the staff and the room was gorgeous.
Cons: It was a little chilly in our room when we arrived (it warmed up when we used the heating)
Location: Very convenient, just off the main road.
The staff at the hotel were extremely friendly and welcoming. They were chatting to new and regular customers alike. The hotel was clean and well presented with a pool room full of games which kept us entertained. Our room was clean and tidy full of character and charm. We chose to eat at the hotel and the food was superb. The only downside to our stay was that when we arrived at our room it was very cold, however after turning the radiators on and the heater in the room it became a much more pleasant temperature.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2012 on Hotels
We booked the Greyhound as it was more or less in the middle for the Lake District. On arrival there was scaffolding on one side of the Pub which was off putting, and the other end had a large sign advertising the lease was up. Staff were helpful, room was ok had en suite but was very small. Bed had broken but changed when told, room was cold. We ate at the Greyhound each night Menu didn't vary a great deal which was disappointing. Breakfast was exceptional and set you up for the day. Don't think we would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Wayne from Australia

Lake District trip

Posted Oct 13, 2012
Pros: Character
Great pub atmosphere. Great food. The location was ideal for our visit to the Lakes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

イギリスの田舎

Posted Oct 10, 2012 on Hotels
妻、娘(5歳)、息子(3歳)、妻の母と私の5人で宿泊しました。車で移動しました。ホテルの裏に十分なスペースの駐車場があります。建物は古いので床が傾いていたりしますが、イギリスではさほど珍しくはありません。部屋は十分広かったです。一階がパブで二階がファミリールームなので、夜したから音がしますが、夜まで飲んでるなら大丈夫でしょう。料理が美味しかったです。スタッフも親切でした。周りは自然がいっぱいで、湖水地方などにも車で1時間ほどでした。ドライブにはもってこいのいい景色です。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rachel

Great Food and Service

Posted Oct 10, 2012 on Hotels
Really enjoyed our stay. The food was great, our evening meals were so tasty and the breakfast was great and completely set us up for the day, didn't need to eat until dinner time! The service was excellent and all the staff were very friendly. Great location for exploring a bit of the penines and a bit of the Lake District.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by James from Melbourne VIC, Australia

Friendly facility at Greyhound

Posted Oct 4, 2012
Pros: Friendly staff; good food; clean and well maintained rooms
Cons: wifi was only available in lobby
Location: Lovely country atmosphere
The hotel is absolutely in keeping with the distrcit and its surroundings. it is maintained well. The food is excellent, the ambience is wonderful and the staff were friendly and helpful. We would recommend it without hesitation. It was evident that walkers, in particular, are welcomed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2012 on Hotels
excellent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A friendly welcoming hotel.

Posted Aug 19, 2012
A very friendly welcoming hotel. The room was basic and in need of a freshen up but suited our needs. The food was excellent and the staff couldn't have been better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

good halfway stop

Posted Aug 1, 2012 on Hotels
Enjoyable staff very friendly and helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by jo

Lovely and friendly hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2012 on Hotels
Recently stayed in Greyhound Hotel and we really enjoyed every aspect of it. The hotel is easy to reach, with sufficient parking space and seems to be the the centre of entertainment in the village. The staff is extremely helpful and polite. Although we arrived late, we were still able to have dinner in the hotel restaurant, where the food was delicious. Local, fresh, organic produce, classic British menu as well as daily specials, which can be highly recommend