Ratings based on 361 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Sunbury, Surrey, UK

Good hotel for a visit to Lancaster

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: Location near the M6 for a short drive to the lake district. Clean, spacious room at a good price.
Cons: Cleanliness of the swimming pool could have been better however it could be fault of guest(s).
Location: We found this hotel good for a visit to the lakes and Bowland forest. Also you can visit Lancaster castle and old Heysham. Road links are great.
We booked this hotel for an Easter break in Lancaster and the Lakes. On arrival we were able to offload, check in and find parking no problem at all. The room was a double with a sofa bed and was perfect for us (2 adults and 2 children 13 and 9). The room was clean and fairly spacious. Although we were on the road side of the hotel with the windows shut and air condition on there was very low noise from traffic. The buffet breakfasts were good although the queue long if down at 9am. Our children enjoyed the relaxing lounge and table football one evening whilst we had drinks from the bar there. Only slight disappointment was the pool water was a bit cloudy and then closed the next evening for cleaning. Overall we had a very enjoyable stay and will look for Holiday Inns again over Premier Inns as we felt less budget travelers for the price.
5 out of 5
by Nick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good stay

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
We enjoyed ourselves for the one night we stayed, food was nice and reasonably priced. The drinks were quite expensive but reasonable for a quiet night in. Overall it was a comfortable night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear traveler, Thank you for your recent review, your time is very much appreciated. The five stars given means a lot to all the team and I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. We hope that you will be back to visit us again soon. Yours sincerely, Francis Hindle General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK

Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
just ok
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for giving us a 4 star review after your recent stay. I am sorry to hear that you found the hotel "just ok". Hopefully, you will give us the opportunity to improve our scoring and visit us again soon in the near future. Yours sincerely, Francis Hindle General Manager
4 out of 5
by Siew Peng

Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Traveller, Thank you so much for your time in writing a review. I am delighted to read that you had a great stay and gave us a 5* rating. The team and I hope that you will have the chance to visit us again in the Spring/Summer months to take advantage of the cycle paths that run behind the hotel to Glasson Docks and Caton. Sincerely, Francis Hindle General Manager
5 out of 5
by David

Good price and a fine stay

Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Hotels
I had a free night to use with hotels.com so the room only cost £25. My wife and 2 kids stayed so it worked out really inexpensive considering that included a buffet breakfast. Bottled water during the stay was also free.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

out and about

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
would recommend it to others would be good in summer as there is a pathway along the river lune at the rear giving access to city and country + indoor pool. family rooms would be great for short stays in good weather
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to M6.

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
Elected for a meal in house. Service was good and staff friendly. Main course of Hunters Chicken was overlooked; the bacon was not trimmed and the fat, which was uncooked, was folded inside, out of site until it 'appeared' in the mouth!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for your candid review, we appreciate your time. I have passed your comments regarding the meal has been passed on to our Head Chef and I can only apologise that your meal was far from enjoyable. I hope that you will visit us again so that we can prove our meals are generally much better quality. Sincerely Francis Hindle General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
great to be able to get to everywhere that I needed to go - the hotel was very accessible. very clean and comfortable. ONly negative was the limited restaurant service in terms of limited menu and slow service
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear traveler, Thank you for taking the time to write a review after your recent stay. We are delighted that you found the hotel accessible, clean and comfortable. I have shared your restaurant comments with our Head Chef for his future reference. We sincerely hope that you will come back and stay with us again in the future. Sincerely, Francis Hindle General Manager