Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Suffolk

Lovely hotel in a great location

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: The room was unique, the location was great and close to lots of places to eat.
Location: the 4x4 off-roading was great and Hooked restaurant is a must!
Our room was clean and comfy, Ian and Bonnie were friendly and accommodating, the breakfast was great and there is parking available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leeds

Lovely and homely

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Stayed over Easter weekend. Arrived Friday night and was greeted by one of the owners, Bonnie. We have a double room, well sized with lots of storage. Bed was soft and good for a few nights with been uncomfortable. Ensuite was good as well and the showers hot. All rooms look to come with a TV (limited to ITV and C4 channels only) and welcome book with the WiFi information (good for streaming) Breakfast has to be preordered by 7pm he day before, good range of hot food on selection (including vegetarian) there is also a good range of cereal and pasty available as well. There is a lounge available, but in our time here saw no one using it. There is a seated garden area out front (for smoking). Parking is also available, only 7 spaces and some VERY tight towards the year of the property. On street parking is also available, but this is between limited hours and not much space. The main high street in Windermere is a minutes walk (through sainsburys car park) with plenty of places to dine out and visit. If we are ever in the area again we would book here again. We would not hesitate recommending to friends and family.. Thank you very much to all the staff. (Ps, on Saturday you introduced all the guest to a new member of staff, i don't think anyone knew she was new and was very good. I hope she wasn't embarrassed..)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice, cosy, welcoming

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Great family room, delicious breakfast and service and very friendly host
5 out of 5
by Tom

Great spot in the Lakes

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
Clean, comfortable room with welcoming and helpful hosts. Great central location in Windermere - very short walk to restaurants, pubs, tourist information and supermarket. Perfect for a stay in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonable Bed and breakfast central to amenities

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Central location Excellent breakfast
Cons: Our room felt cold as the radiator did not provide enough heat for the room. Drawers in room covered in dust, could have more attention to detail.
Location: Good central location in Windermere. Windermere has a variety of places to eat but, it lacks the entertainment and activities of nearby Bowness.
Very friendly staff who were all very helpful. Excellent breakfast. The B/B allowed us to arrive early and park. The room was ready on arrival and the host was very friendly and helpful. She showed me around the B/B and explained about the room facilities
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bothwell

Would stay again

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Room was comfy, cosy and beautifully furnished as was the rest of the house. Was only a stones throw from shops and nice eating places. Bonnie was very friendly and welcoming and advised where to eat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Yorkshire

Well positioned close to amenities

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Lovely B&B, great friendly staff and breakie was good too, what more do you want from a B&B? :-)
5 out of 5
by Helen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Birthday weekend

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Our room was spotless and very spacious,the breakfast was superb,it is located so that everything you need is just a small walk away shops ,pubs and plenty of restaurants a very well run B&B, we will be coming back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Great hotel, staff amazing and always willing to help, room was really nice and the breakfast was spot on. I would go back again.