Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kingswinford west midmands

Perfect location.. 5* deserved

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Right In the centre .. Windermere town 5 mins walk , plenty places to eat, drink and shop ... lake 15 mins walk at most bowness has loads to offer
Fantastic on all accounts !! Location, food, service .. quality of hotel made our weekend away fantastic on all accounts would recommend again and again .. saw one review that complained about a slow toaster !! Well really !! This place is a gem right in the centre of Windermere ... this would be my first choice again on a visit ... many thanks to all the staff ..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North of Scotland

Quiet and close to village

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Staff were very friendly and helpful. Bed very lumpy and uncomfortable. Sadly they don't cater for the disabled very well. No bath mats whatsoever. We would not go back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Not good at all!

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Very hot. No a/c and no fan. Mosquitoes in room. No customer service after 9PM.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Great hotel accessible to many areas of The Lakes

Posted Jun 4, 2016
A very friendly welcome plus welcome drink. Impressed with the room and spa bath was a great bonus after a day of walking. Breakfast was also very tasty. Option to order night before a good touch. Overall would recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from windermere

Ideal location for exploring the dales

Posted Nov 1, 2015
Hotel was very pleasant for our base. The benefit of being able to use the swimming pool at nearby hotel was lovely after long hikes. Staff were very helpful and even went out of their way to get gluten free sausages for my son for his breakfast which he loved. Will return
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely!

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Really enjoyed our stay only thing I can fault was the fact the room was extremely hot even with radiators off apart from that it was lovely!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Good experience. Would not rate it 5 star though. Excellent staff, lovely breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from North Yorkshire

A little gem of a place!

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Pros: Accommodating staff, comfortable beds, great location, great breakfasts. Very accommodating towards children.
Cons: Toiletries provided in the rooms are merely adequate. The high chair was really only suitable for babies and not toddlers, but this wasn't a problem.
Great location and very friendly and accommodating staff. Excellent breakfast. Beds are big and rooms spacious. Toiletries are adequate - I'd recommend bringing your own from home! All in all a lovely place to stay while in the Lakes.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

absolutely misrepesented

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: The bed
The hotel is not as advertised and it does not have a spa or swimming pool . The breakfast takes an hour to come and when i asked why it takes so long to come they said this is not a restaurant its a guest house .Nice reply ha.The staff one ın particular very false character tess i believe then said go away when i asked wht the breakfast is taking so long. The price i paıd for 2 nights of £328 was an absolute rip off as the hotel door price was £70 per room.Therefore i should only have paid £140 .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Valentine's Stay

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Lovely hotel - chose it as it was one of the few hotels in the area with modern style rooms. They were as per the pictures, extremely cleanly etc. Staff were welcoming and friendly - only there till 10pm though, so if you have a problem after that as far as I'm aware you have to wait till the next morning. We booked last minute, so knew we were probably getting the least-good room as it was the only one left; it was cosy but very very nice! Issues with the hotel, however: - Breakfast is served way too early for a weekend; 8.30-9.30 only. We were there to relax, not get up early to have breakfast. Admittedly this probably isn't a problem for most people as we do like our lie ins. - Biggest issues, the room was boiling hot so we had to have the windows open most of the time, which is fine. Only problem is there was a patio outside our window that people would go out to smoke on, which isn't great when I really do not like smoking and due to illnesses causes me to get very tight chested. So the choice was feel unwell from smoke, or overheat in the room. However, overall it was a lovely little stay and the staff were very friendly and lovely!