Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G

Great hotel accessible to many areas of The Lakes

Posted Jun 4, 2016
A very friendly welcome plus welcome drink. Impressed with the room and spa bath was a great bonus after a day of walking. Breakfast was also very tasty. Option to order night before a good touch. Overall would recommend.
5 out of 5
by Tracy from Manchester

Posted Mar 10, 2016 on Hotels
I came for a mid week break with my partner and one year old son. Our stay was lovely! Nice and quiet and relaxing. Room was lovely and clean. Breakfast was nice. Staff were friendly. Would recommend.
5 out of 5
by Riccardo from Bury

Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Hotels
Nice B and B. Excellent breakfast. Pleasant rooms. Staff very friendly and helpful. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
by MR C from Manchester

Posted Jan 2, 2016 on Hotels
Could not have been happier. Staff were helpful and friendly. The room was spotless and a good size. Egyptian cloth linen on a king size bed (could have slept all day as well, very comfy). All in all would highly recommend to anyone that wants to get away for a quiet and relaxing weekend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from windermere

Ideal location for exploring the dales

Posted Nov 1, 2015
Hotel was very pleasant for our base. The benefit of being able to use the swimming pool at nearby hotel was lovely after long hikes. Staff were very helpful and even went out of their way to get gluten free sausages for my son for his breakfast which he loved. Will return
5 out of 5
by Susan from Lancashire

Fantastic hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
What a lovely little hotel hidden in Windermere From the moment we checked in made to feel welcome Room was lovely little personal touches. Staff above and beyond could not be better. Fantastic breakfast Would recommend a stay Will be returning!
4 out of 5
by Man Kit from Hong Kong

Pleasant stay and great breakfast

Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Hotels
Howbeck is not far from rail station and is about half an hour walk to the Lake. Both exterior and interior are very pleasant, though I would hope that the bathroom (shower) is a bit bigger. Staff is attentive and fixed the minor drain problem of the shower quickly. Great if a phone (I have other family members staying in another room) could be installed in the room for room-to-room calling. Breakfast is excellent with lot of choices and freshly prepared.
5 out of 5
by steven from Halesowen , West Midlands .

Steve

Posted Jul 28, 2015 on Hotels
Made welcome by staff as soon as we stepped inside, excellent breakfast and comfortable room , we will stay again when we visit the lakes.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely!

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Really enjoyed our stay only thing I can fault was the fact the room was extremely hot even with radiators off apart from that it was lovely!
5 out of 5
by Mark from Spokane, Wa, USA

Great place with easy walk to train

Posted Jun 10, 2015 on Hotels
Easy 10 minute walk from train station. Walk to the bottom of the hill and more shopping and restaurants and lake access was a bit more of an effort but we uses a taxi for only £5 to get back so pretty nice. The hotel was perfect in every way for a quaint place to get the real experience.