Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Friendly , great service , did breakfast early for us as we were out early
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice enough and very close to town centre

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: A little modernisation and for me less clutter
Location: Great hikes
Was a brief stay with friends to enable us to climb Skidaw and walk the loop around derwentwater.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Great stay, would come back excellent location to visit central Keswick
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Visit Keswick.

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: Hunters way provided walking distance to Keswick pubs and restaurants
Cons: The person serving breakfast could have clean apron as his top was dirty.
Location: Easy access to walk round derwent water and visit the town of Keswick.
Hunters way provided walking distance to Keswick pubs and restaurants
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Durham

Nice hotel , about 10/15 min easy walk to town

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Friendly owners, excellent breakfast
Cons: perhaps dvd player or mini bar in room
Location: short walk to town and lake, about an hours walk to the standing stones, lake cruises and plenty of walks
Friendly owners, very helpful with information ,allowed us front door key on departure day as our coach was not till 4.30 so we could leave our cases in hotel and go out for the day and collect before departure. Excellent breakfast, especially the bacon !!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for overnight stay

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Fairly near centre but parking difficult, however all properties seem to have the same problem. Clean room and a good breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central in town but parking an issue. Steep stairs

Posted Aug 16, 2016
The stairs to second floor cold be s problem. We were not shown to our room or helped with luggage. The room was comfortable but a bit dusty. The breakfast was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carmarthen

Pleasant friendly guest house in quiet street

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: Good atmosphere
Cons: ??
Location: Near to town centre. Lots of outdoor shops and Theatre by the Lake
Warmly welcomed by mine host who was very helpful and friendly. Nice guest house with olde worlde charm. Good breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Prime location, pleasant stay

Posted Aug 6, 2016
The hotel is in a prime location for sightseeing and hiking around Keswick. The room was impeccably clean and of a traditionally old fashioned guesthouse. A very comfortable nights sleep. The only criticism was at breakfast. Upon being asked how we would like our breakfast, the male owner/member of staff seemed unimpressed by my choice of a vegetarian breakfast and he failed to pass on the information of "no beans" to the cook in the kitchen. Upon receiving the breakfast which was incorrect and less than impressive, the male owner/member of staff proceeded to have an argument with the cook in the kitchen, which provided an awkward atmosphere with 5 full tables eating breakfast in silence. Overall I would say that the stay was good, but with so many options in the surrounding area I would not choose this guesthouse
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hosts

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Friendly hosts. Very clean room but could feel mattress springs. Good breakfast.