Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

New Yearbreak in Keswick

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: Food excellent
Cons: Not a lot
Location: Beautiful area
Very pleasant , very clean and food excellent.....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Yorkshire

Half board is the best deal in the lakes

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Second stay within 3 months. Excellent 3 course dinner and hot breakfasts, Rooms were clean and the bathrooms look recently renovated. Excellent location next to the park but minutes walk away from the centre and next door to the leisure centre. The new bar and lounge is very smart. We would not hesitate in coming back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Lake District

Classy hotel close to village centre.

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: Public rooms and bar
Cons: Reception looking a little tired
Weekend break to celebrate my birthday. Beautiful village with plenty of character pubs & restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cozy friendly hotel

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Lovely cozy hotel friendly helpful staff, wonderful restaurant 2 beautiful meals and a great buffet hot and cold breakfast, ideally situated for trips into centre of town enjoyable 5 min walk, we will definetly be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel with vey good staff

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Hotel is within easy walking distance of Keswick town centre. Room was very nice, warm with a modern bathroom and plenty of hot water. All staff are friendly and help full, Although I only stayed for 1 night I had a very pleasant time and would certainly stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Annual Christmas Trip

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Stayed 19th to 21st Dec with my teenage daughter. We usually stay at a B&B but that was not available so stayed here on a discounted rate courtesy of Expedia. Nice Hotel and a decent room to the rear of the 2nd floor. Only slight criticism of the room is that the duvets are on the small side, plenty warm enough but not big enough to wrap up in. Breakfast was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Keswick Country House Hotel

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Marvellous spacious room with a wonderful room. Buffet breakfast was the best I ever had . Didn't need to eat again till teatime
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Lovely old fashioned manor near to town

Posted Dec 14, 2016
The hotel is based just outside the town of Keswick. Less than 10 minutes walk to town and about 15-20 minute walk to Lake Derwent. Really comfortable hotel, hearty breakfasts served daily and a nice bar that's been renovated for evening drinks. It's also next door to a leisure centre if you're someone who likes to keep active, as the hotel itself doesn't come with gym/pool facilities. Rooms were clean and comfortable with plenty of tea/coffee making supplies to keep you going. Overall, a great spot to stay and visit the lakes from.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire

Good location for walking into Keswick

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: traditional style rooms, very comfortable
Cons: turn radiators down in restaurant, put bars of soap in bathrooms, more choice of tea bags in bedrooms, not just Tetley. redecorate downstairs ladies.
Location: Keswick has many shops and restaurants, can walk through Keswick to lake.
large room at front of hotel overlooking car park but with views to right and left of mountains from bay window. very comfortable bed, lovely old fashioned bathroom with bath and shower, bath was very welcome after walking up and down Skiddaw! would have preferred bar of soap but hotels seem to all do shower gel these days. Good buffet breakfast, good choice of dinner, including 2 vegetarian options. Excellent service from staff in restaurant and reception. Restaurant bit too overheated for my liking but that might please other people. Not a large amount of public rooms to walk round, or sit in, hotel bit like tardis in reverse, looks massive but mostly bedrooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tyne and Wear

Enjoyable stay, relaxed atmosphere.

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Weekend stay, pleasant hotel with welcoming staff, we had a well looked after and equipped room, comfortable bed, delicious breakfasts and dinners with good choices. Good location, very quiet and a short five minute walk by the park into Keswick. A good choice.