Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oxford

Town-centre mini-cottage

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Position
Cons: Sound proofing
Location: Convenient centre from which to tour beautiful local countryside
"Cottage #2 appeared to be part of an old coach-house / stables that had been tastefully converted into letting rooms. Small lounge, with shower room & wc in one corner, and a nice bedroom upstairs. Easy access & parking opposite, an enjoyable stay was marred not so much by noise from the pub beer garden opposite, which was to be expected, but from noisy, inconsiderate fellow guests staying in the adjoining cottage the first night who appeared to be partying till about 1.30am. A nice place to stay as long as you are not worried about getting an early night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Will come here again!

Posted Jul 16, 2016
If I come back to Kirkby we will definitely stay here again. Convenient parking, walkable to everything in town, great staff!
4 out of 5
by kavita from LUTON

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
It was great to have a nice little separate cottage behind the pub with a living room. Love the beams and the exposed brick work! However I do think the cottage could do with a little pampering, a lick of paint, new bathroom tray as that was broken and some patchwork repair was done to it. I'm surprised it didn't leak, new mattresses as they were so uncomfortable. Having said that, it was clean (most important to me), and so where the towels provided, the there where plenty of extra duvets, no chance of getting cold at night and the morning coffee tray was full with varieties of teas, coffees, endless milks and hot chocolates.
4 out of 5
by John from Lancashire

Overnight stay

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
We first stayed here some 10 years ago and decided on a revisit in order to complete a walk. We were again accommodated in a mews type cottage situated to the rear of the hotel. Very comfortable, clean, quite and warm. The staff were friendly and very helpful. Overall a great visit and we shall return, this time in the very near future.
5 out of 5
by Heidi from Gwernymynydd

great place to stay

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
this was a great place to stay - you are actually in a cottage with a small sitting room which is about 6 steps away from the pub, owners were really nice, very welcoming, for the price this is great - tea and coffee facilities, shower, tv, what more you you need!! and you can take the dog
4 out of 5
by John

Family of 4

Posted Feb 18, 2016 on Hotels
Exactly as described. Manager very friendly and helpful. Area beautiful with very nice restaurants in local area. Great base for exploring further. Room was basic but exactly what we had expected for the price, very clean and tidy.
4 out of 5
by Tony from Lancaster

Very comfy and friendly would stay again

Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
Very comfortable, the room and living room was spacious. Very friendly staff
3 out of 5
by Joanne from Dereham

Lovely unusual little room.

Posted Feb 8, 2016 on Hotels
The room was quite unusual as it is a little duplex. The décor was a little tired, but quite comfortable. Lots of tea and coffee available. Parking was restricted, I was glad I only have a little car. The manager was fantastic and bent over backwards to help and to give excellent service. Kirkby Lonsdale is a very pretty little town with good facilities. I would happily stay at The Kings Arms again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buckinghamshire

Great hotel in the middle of the town.

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Pros: The location and the privacy of the room.
Cons: Nothing
The excellent location really makes the place. It is centrally located and eveything in town is really easy to get to. Highly recommended.