Ratings based on 148 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leicestershire

Rain weather in The Lakes

Posted Jul 3, 2016
The weather tried to spoil our visit to the lake district, but all was not lost! The Lakeside hotel came to the rescue. We had a lovely stay with wonderful staff where nothing was too much trouble. Highly recommended!!!!!
5 out of 5
by Peter from Worthing

A Keswick gem

Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
Superb location and scenery to match. Friendly staff. Excellent breakfasts. Our room was huge, very comfortable and had a very good view across Derwent Water. We will definitely be coming back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia


Posted Jun 25, 2016
Pros: Very friendly and helpful owner. Great location. Very nice breakfast and breakfast room.
Location: Boat ride around the lake plus walk up to the Catbells summit. Also walk to the Castlerigg stone circle. Stunning scenery everywhere!
Easy walk straight to the water through a lovely park.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stilton, cambs.

Lovely guesthouse with ideal location.

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Pros: We had a lovely mountain view on the top floor room. Staff really nice. Hotel owner Lindsay will give you plenty of tips and advice. She is lovely!
Cons: We booked late so got a low ceiling room and banged my head a few times. So book early.
Location: Shops and restaurants within walking distance but Lakehouse is in a quite area facing a garden and mountains beyond. Walking distance to a lovely walk
Stopped over for two nights and full day of exploring the lakes and attempting a climb. Lucky to have lovely weather. Scenery is out of this world. Managed to climb Cats Bell as recommended by the Lakehouse owner Lindsay. Travelled through to Grassmere for an evening meal but disappointed as nicest restaurants were fully booked, so reserve a table before you set off.
4 out of 5
by Louise

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Preston

Brilliant Location

Posted May 31, 2016
Pros: The location, breakfast and friendly staff
Cons: Maybe allowing a 2pm check in instead of 4pm
Location: Fabulous location, near to shops, pubs, lake, restaurants etc. It could not be in a better place.
Having stayed at the Lakeside House for the first time, we was very impressed with the friendliness of the owners and the staff. The room was very clean and the breakfast was delightful, I would definitely recommend this B & B and will certainly be returning.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Midlands

Great location

Posted May 31, 2016
The hotel is modern, comfortable and well presented with easy access to Keswick town and derwent water. Overlooking hope Park was peaceful and quiet with a view of the peaks surrounding the lake.
5 out of 5
by annemc from Royton,Oldham

Well deserved break.

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
hotel was perfect,nothing was to much trouble,even catered for special dietary requirements,made to feel very welcome,would recommend to friends,coeliac's,location was excellent.
5 out of 5
by Dean

Perfect boutique hotel,

Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
A weekend break , found a great place , great location , excellent breakfast and clean rooms , prfect.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels