Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great value from a reasonably priced guest house

Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent buffet breakfast with plenty of choice and freshly prepared. The staff were very helpful and hardworking, doing a great job - thank you so much.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by faye from Birmingham

Fantastic stay at lakes lodge!

Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels
Myself and my partner had a wonderful stay and highly recommend this hotel. We hope to return one day and have recommended this to our family and friends. Ideally situated with many high quality restaurants to choose from, Impeccably clean and well equipped.
5 out of 5
by Lisa from Newcastle

Excellent

Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent in every way. Great location, rooms were spacious, beds really comfy, spotlessly clean, breakfasts were really good, free parking, staff were really friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Mark from Market Harborough

Lake district walking holiday

Posted Jun 4, 2016 on Hotels
Perfectly pleasant stay with no complaints. Nice friendly atmosphere.
4 out of 5
by Martin from Tamworth

Lost in ambleside. ....

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
The biggest issue was finding the place - sat nav takes you to a dead end and a phone call to the number on the booking reached a general reception at a sister hotel about a mile away, which we were directed to! The hotel is fine and a great position in ambleside, but it's impersonal. There's little interaction with staff, including a do it yourself breakfast buffet. Decent value but not sure we'll be hurrying back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: very friendly Hotel,
Location: excellent location for trekking and close to shops and restaurants
A last minute booking tp catch up with friends in the lake district, very friendly warm welcome by staff. ideal location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

Lovely hotel, great location

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Stayed in this hotel for two nights with friends and booked 2 twin rooms. The rooms were extremely spacious with two queen beds in each, and the bathrooms were also great. It was in a great location close to local restaurants and pubs, and only a short drive away from Windermere or other tourist destinations in the Lakes. Breakfast was included and was very good and so were the staff who provided me with shampoo and conditioner as I didn't have any. Would definitely recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from leigh lancs

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Pros: Very clean, warm and good hearty breakfast staff very accommodating.
Location: Cinema nearby with great selection of resteraunts. Local pubs very nice, not far from water edge good location to get on board boat to Bowness.
Very friendly staff lovely accommodation near to village facilities. Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from East Yorkshire

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Very clean and well appointed Guest House with very friendly and helpful staff in a great location.