Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leeds (Cumbrian born and bred)

Peaceful, friendly and picturesque hotel

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Tucked away but close to everything, this pretty little hotel is well cared for with attention to detail. All of the staff we met were lovely.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2017 by Samantha , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our hotel! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to welcome you back in the near future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Windermere

Posted May 27, 2017
An enjoyable stay at a hotel in a good position for visiting the Lake District.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2017 by Samantha, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to welcome you back soon.
4 out of 5
by Peter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely lake district

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Comfortable and relaxing stay at this lovely traditional English country house hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sunderland

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Really loved the break. Would definitely like to return to the location and do more stuff. Hotel was really good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Lovely & quiet in Windermere

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: The rooms are quite large for hotel rooms and there is plenty of spaces downstairs in the lounges that you don't feel on top of the other guests.
Cons: The dinning room doesn't open before 8.00am which is quite late for breakfast if leaving early in the morning
Location: The Lake is an easy walk from the hotel. However a car is necessary to get the best out of the area. Great neighbouring villages to visit
The hotel is an old large home set in lovely gardens. It is elevated above Lake Windermere and is lovely and quiet - ideal for a holiday or special night away. We stayed for 4 nights and thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

lovely relaxing break with stunning views

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: Location was peaceful with beautiful views and gardens, breakfast was lovely. Have been four times to this hotel and never been disapointed.
Location: Plenty to do down at the lakes with boat trips, crazy golf, putting green, tennis courts, Beatrix Potter attraction is well worth a visit. Nice shops.
On arrival reception staff were very welcoming and very friendly. We were taken up to our room and informed of everything in it and all about meal times.
5 out of 5
by brian from Liverpool

Best htl

Posted Nov 26, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent was treated like a royal
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from carluke

This a lovely hotel in a beautiful setting.

Posted Oct 26, 2015
This is the second time I have been to the Lindeth Howe Hotel and I must say it was every bit as enjoyable as the first time. They have lovely big warm rooms with beautiful views. This is an old world hotel with connections to Beatrice Potter and my friends and I love the connection. Will definately go back but as a dinner bed and breakfast guest.
5 out of 5
by Michael from Bradford

Lindeth Howe break.

Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Hotels
Helpful staff, large room, comfortable bed, beautiful surroundings overlooking lake and tasty,plentiful breakfast. A very relaxing place to stay.