Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

lovely relaxing break with stunning views

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: Location was peaceful with beautiful views and gardens, breakfast was lovely. Have been four times to this hotel and never been disapointed.
Location: Plenty to do down at the lakes with boat trips, crazy golf, putting green, tennis courts, Beatrix Potter attraction is well worth a visit. Nice shops.
On arrival reception staff were very welcoming and very friendly. We were taken up to our room and informed of everything in it and all about meal times.
5 out of 5
by brian from Liverpool

Best htl

Posted Nov 26, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent was treated like a royal
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from carluke

This a lovely hotel in a beautiful setting.

Posted Oct 26, 2015
This is the second time I have been to the Lindeth Howe Hotel and I must say it was every bit as enjoyable as the first time. They have lovely big warm rooms with beautiful views. This is an old world hotel with connections to Beatrice Potter and my friends and I love the connection. Will definately go back but as a dinner bed and breakfast guest.
5 out of 5
by Michael from Bradford

Lindeth Howe break.

Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Hotels
Helpful staff, large room, comfortable bed, beautiful surroundings overlooking lake and tasty,plentiful breakfast. A very relaxing place to stay.
2 out of 5
by Helen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not always a view!

Posted Sep 6, 2015 on Hotels
A lovely hotel in a truly lovely location although not great if you don't have transport. Some rooms overlook a rooftop - which you don't get told in advance! So it's worth asking this before you book.
4 out of 5
by Lisa from Roxby Downs, South Australia

Great short stay

Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel. Grounds are stunning. Staff attentive and friendly.
3 out of 5
by Richard from Ormskirk

Not as good as last time

Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
Rooms had very sloping ceilings so banged our heads a couple of times
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

イギリス湖水地方にマッチした、素敵なホテル

Posted Aug 11, 2015
まさに、ピーターラビットの世界に足を踏み入れたような素敵なホテルでした。家族4人で行ったので、2部屋予約しなければなりませんでしたが、1部屋はSベット2台とDベット1台だったので4人で1部屋でも大丈夫なくらいで快適でした。ただ、1部屋は小さくて暗い感じだったので、少し残念でした。
3 out of 5
by Iain from Buckie

Meeting old friends

Posted Aug 4, 2015 on Hotels
This is a good hotel sitting in beautiful gardens with great views of Lake Windemere. Unfortunately the stay was spoilt by the mediocre food both for breakfat and dinner. The staff were plentiful and pleasant but some had clothes that looked like they needed a bit of a wash. A shame because the rooms were great and the atmosphere terrific, it just needs some better management of the catering, bar and staff.