Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Anna from Redditch

Nice and cosy

Posted May 12, 2015 on Hotels
Clean and cosy place, a 10 min walk from the town centre. Highly recommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Posted Sep 30, 2013 on Hotels
insufficient hot water supply for shower. The breakfast time was limited to 8:30 to 9:00 only. When we come out for breakfast at 9:20, breakfast was not provided.
3 out of 5
by Hill walker

Traditional spacious B&B

Posted Sep 4, 2013
Pros: The location was convenient. The room was spacious & clean. The breakfast was made very nicely.
Cons: The hotel staff communication style was not always friendly.
There was a common room for guests to be able to sit around, which was nice. There was not enough hot water on the first night for shower & bath (I guess guests used the facility at the same time).
4 out of 5
by Mr. A from London

Nice overall

Posted Aug 28, 2013 on Hotels
Everything was good apart from 2 issues - The Bathroom was outside the room (in the corridor) which we were not aware of. The room was a little small than our expectations. The service was great, the food was very good. Overall i will rate it good but will be careful not to book in the same room if i stay there.
3 out of 5
by Kedar from Cambridge

Posted Aug 28, 2013 on Hotels
Its was a normal b&b, nothing fancy, no surprises. The hosts were nice.
5 out of 5
by mio from london

fantastic!

Posted Aug 22, 2013 on Hotels
I and my friend stayed this hotel for 2days.Our room was very clean(of course toilet and bath were clean too).Orners are very kind and gave us a lot of advice to enjoy around Lake District.
5 out of 5
by Creagh from London

Lovely B&B would stay again

Posted Aug 20, 2013
Pros: Friendly, clean, great breakfast and great location.
A lovely B&B, Brian and Gillian were very friendly, the room was great, breakfast was great and it is in a convenient location to stroll into Bowness. Our Saturday was a wash out with rain so we didn't get to enjoy the lovely scenery as we would have liked but if we go to the Lake Distract again we will look to stay at Lindisfarne House again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Very pleasant stay

Posted Aug 19, 2013 on Hotels
We had a very pleasant stay there. You find all the amenities you want in the room. The bed is very cosy. And I must say the breakfast is perfect. Brian and Gillian are super nice and helpful. Highly recommend! :DDD
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

handy and comfortable

Posted Jul 23, 2013
Clean comfortable room up on the top floor that was a little cramped but fairly normal for a standard room at most B & B places, handy location within walking distance to lake and restaurants, parking on the street outside.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

客房舒適度高

Posted Jul 23, 2013
女主人像是典型的英國人,些許嚴肅,但心地是善良的。 訂兩人房,給三人房,是故寬敞舒適,紫色白色浴巾也添增優雅。