Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pasadena, Ca

Nice place to stay

Posted Jun 19, 2017
Pros: the breakfast was delicious
Very nice, clean, comfortable house to stay and the couple were very nice and friendly, feel like home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great hospitality

Posted May 22, 2017
Very friendly welcome. Clean, tidy and quiet room. Big breakfast. I would go again to the same place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely BnB

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
Had a lovely stay at this BnB. Room and food was great, would recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Walking distance to town centre

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Breakfast, yum
Cons: Bit pricey
Location: Close to town, lots of lovely hiking trails and town centre has everything you need. Restaurants supermarkets laundry and we made use of the library
Host were fabulous and big English breakfast was amazing.
5 out of 5
by samantha from halifax.

room 4.

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely stay.Beautiful b&b & very relaxing & quiet.Great room with velux window & everything we would need Lovely hosts,very welcoming & knowledgable.
4 out of 5
by Fuyu from Taiwan

The cozy lovely guesthouse

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
The guesthouse located at the middle of Windermere train station and lake pier, could easily go anywhere we want. The cleanliness of room as well as bathroom are pretty good. Moreover, their garden is gorges. We stayed for four nights, the only thing I would be unsatisfy is everyday breakfast all the same, traditional English breakfast. But overall we had a great holiday in Lake District.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Lovely hotel in a great location

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Hotel was in a great location within walking distance of both Bowness ( where you have Lake Windemere, the promenade and shops and restaurants) and of Windemere high street ( mostly shops and cafes with some restaurants too). Our room was spacious, very clean and well maintained. The hosts Brian and Gilly were lovely - helpful, welcoming and provided a superb service. Overall we had a great stay and would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Great guesthouse.

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Ebookers
Very helpful and delightful hosts.Just a short walk from the hub of the lakeside activities. We have stayed in many B&B's and this rates as one of our favourites. Great place to stay.
4 out of 5
by Norman from Sittingbourne

Tree tops

Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
We had a very good stay and were well taken care of one snag its on street parking that could fill up quickly having said that we managed to park outside whilst we were there. Very little through traffic very quiet area.
4 out of 5
by Daryl from Geelong Australia

Lindisfarne... Fantastic!

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
We were especially happy with the overall cleanliness and attention to detail of the accommodation. Everything worked and worked well right down to the door locks. We were pleased to see a well maintained alarm and fire system...