Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2015
convenient to arrive bus station, easy to find and the room is tidy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We went for the great north swim

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Had a very very nice b&b and would stay there again. Lovely time at the theatre by the lake, we saw lady of the lake, fantastic. Cannot wait for next year
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Laura from Hawaii

Quaint, truly English style Bed and Breakfast!!!

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful, relaxing, get away in the petite town of keswick. delicious breakfasts, thoughtful hosts, and a cosy room. It was exactly what I was looking for and needed. I enjoyed three nights at the Lindisfarne and was very pleased to find their location to be just minutes to the town centre with shops and restaurants or just minutes walk to stunning countryside and farmland. Will definitely stay again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Veronika from Chippenham, Wiltshire

Lovely stay

Posted May 22, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely breakfast, I liked strawberries, other fruits, big and tasty cumberland sausage. Nice and helpful lady was serving us.Nice, warm and tidy room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great value, friendly hosts, great breakfast

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels
Great location to town centre and very friendly staff. Very clean and great breakfast. Highly recommended
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Pat from Australia

Great hosts

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels
I couldn't fault the service, meals or location of this property, but wasn't overly keen on sharing a bathroom and toilet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Basic accommodation, extremely compact room , landlady barely said two words other than about keys!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent

Recommended

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: The friendly staff and the good cooked breakfast.
Location: The hotel is only a couple of minutes walk away from the centre of Keswick and Derwent Water. There are plenty of walks both easy and more adventurous
One of the most easiest stays ever. The single room was a little compact but perfectly suitable. The bed was comfy and it was hard to get out of it every morning. This room had a basin within it which was handy as this was not one of the en-suite rooms. The shared bathroom was very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bill from Newcastle

warm and comfortable, welcoming place

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: Comfortable beds and good food.
Location: Just a short walk into the town centre or down to the lake. Everything you need is at hand.
Love the Lakes best of all when its sunny and a mountain ramble through the grags around Derwent water or take the high ground and do Skidaw which can be reached on foot after a lovely breakfast. We often go down to Ullswater and take the boat from Glenridding to Pooley Bridge and back on a lazy day. The air on the Lake in september is special. We have stayed in many hotels in Keswick and the Lindisfarne is perfect.