Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel and landlady breakfast spot on

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Ideally placed very freandly welcome would stop there again next time we visit Keswick
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wakefield

Great location, close to all amenities

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Location: Convenient for shops, cafes, pubs and walking. Walks include Lake Derwentwater and climbing Catbells.
Room clean and very comfortable. Good hospitality and delicious breakfasts. Only minor criticism is an underlying slight smell of cigarette smoke although the hotel is non-smoking. Great location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
Cosy & friendly, close to Town Centre
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value.

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Good basic B&B. On the down side, our room was a bit small and our booked "private bathroom" was down the hall. If you want an in-room bathroom be sure to book an "ensuite bathroom". In the positive side the owners are very nice and the room and house were very clean. The breakfasts were excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Comfortable clean welcoming
Cons: Room rather small
Location: Great location near to town centre a lake
Lovely and clean although room quite small. Great breakfast great location
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: Good Breakfast, Close to amenities and town centre. Good room price.
Cons: The TV remote control frequently malfunctioned, despite reporting on the first day nothing was done about it.
Location: Keswick ? Lake District ? need I say more ! Returned every year for past 20 years.
The single room was very small and although the room was described as having a "private bathroom" this was on the other side of the house and down some stairs. I could tell that I was not the only person using the bath. Parking was described as " Free" but after the first night when I got parked near the guest house, I found myself parking 300 yards away in a different street due to the amount of other vehicles in the street and surrounding area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to town centre and public transport

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Hosts were friendly. Breakfasts were excellent. Single ensuite available for the solo traveller.
Cons: Breakfast time slot could be longer.
Location: Places to eat and local museum and brewery nearby. Public transport nearby along with local walks easily accessible.
Was ideal base for walks from Keswick. 10 min walk from bus station and close to town centre but located in a quiet street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from W EST YORKSHIRE

Close to town centre

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: We will go back again.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Keswick
Very clean hotel, and the staff are very helpfull. A good start to the day with a top class breakfastl