Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Uddingston

Central but small

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Cons: Not all rooms are en suite so you need to be careful when booking.
Location: There are great walks all around without the need to drive. You don't even need to climb hills; they look great viewed from below too. Great pub food.
This was a last minute booking and we found Lindisfarne to be a pleasant stay. The room was small which could be a problem if staying more than 2 nights but it had everything we needed. Plenty of towels (replaced each morning) and lots of wardrobe/ drawer space and a good comfortable bed with good quality bedding. The breakfast was excellent too. The owner was very friendly and helpful with good advice on local walks.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: Close to the Convention Centre.
Cons: one simple thing: move the toothbrush holder from above the very small basin; put it at the side; couldn't use basin without banging head.
Location: lots in Keswick
the room was clean and comfortable but rather cramped.
5 out of 5
by Vaughan from Glossop

B@b Lindisfarne

Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
The B@B was fantastic, great location 5 min walk to centre of Keswick. Very clean and super breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Maureen from Cramlington

Great place to stay. Not far from the centre.

Posted Nov 25, 2015 on Hotels
Very hospitable
4 out of 5
by Graham from Manchester

Good value accommodation

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
I would recommend Lindisfarne for a stay, although my room was small it represented really good value for the standard of the hotel and it's excellent location. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by Hilary from Leeds

Near town centre, quiet, great breakfasts

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
Rooms are small but comfortable. Good showers. Lovely view of the fells from Room 8. Very well located: five minutes from town centre. Excellent breakfasts including fresh fruit. Parking is on-street and it can be difficult to find a space(or you could pay to park in town).
4 out of 5
by Liang-chun from Taiwan

A warm stay in a house of classic English style

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
1. Inside the house are delicate design and beautiful furniture of English style everywhere. 2. The host is very energetic, keeping the house very clean and tidy, and prepares delicious breakfast every day. 3. A good start of traveling in Lake district. 4. Other visitors are great, too. 5. I am very grateful for staying under the host's care.
3 out of 5
by Moyra

Hotel stay

Posted Sep 17, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel clean, plenty of bathroom accessories and tea and coffee Breakfast nice,only bad comment would be bed to soft for us.
5 out of 5
by Lee from Staffordshire

Lindisfarne House

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
Really nice stay with nice owners. Goood location. Handy for town and walking in NW Lakes
5 out of 5
by SUE from atherstone

What more do you need.

Posted Sep 6, 2015 on Hotels
Perfect little b and b couldn't fault it. Will definitely use again