Ratings based on 172 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location and beautiful place to stsy

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Could not have been more accommodating and helpful. My husband is recovering from surgery and they made sure everything was accessible to us. The room was beautiful as always, free parking, perfect location for shops, bars and restaurants. Genuinely faultless.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Durham

Great clean hotel

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Great hotel everywhere was really clean, staff where very helpful and friendly, however had alot of new staff who didn't know where things where also we where told bar shut at 10pm when we went down at 9.45 we where told they had shut early and he wasn't a barman! Once staff trained will be a great little hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location. Lovely, friendly and helpful staff

Posted Mar 6, 2017
We stayed as a treat for my parents - we had a lovely time in Bowness
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Friendly stay close to Bowness village

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: Very friendly staff and a great location.
Cons: The wifi was a problem in the room and the heating was very noisy in our room.
I very welcoming place to stay and in a great location in Bowness. Very near the village for entertainment and going out as well as the lake and all the amazing walks that can be done close by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from leeds

Perfect stay

Posted Feb 17, 2017
The hotel was in a perfect location, we were greeted on arrival and shown to our room, there was even a nice decanter of sherry waiting for us which was lovely after a cold walk around Ingleton waterfalls on the way. The breakfast was amazing, we will definitely return, thankyou
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Pros: Very clean and accommodating.
Location: Very close to all amenities without having to use the car.
Very close to all amenities and staff were helpful, the hotel was dog friendly and they went out of their way to allow out pet into the dining area with us but not disturbing the other diners.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Devon

Lonsdale House, Bowness on Windermere

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff and an especially warm welcome.
Cons: Unfortunately the bathroom and cleanliness of the room was hugely disappointing. Too much of the bathroom was broken to list, but especially mould.
Location: Excellent location with plenty to do nearby Windermere lake.
Really enjoyed visiting the Lake District and feel that Lonsdale House has the potential to be an excellent Hotel if it were to undergo a programme of greater attention to detail.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from J

Great Hotel at Great Rates

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Visited with the family and had a great time. A lovely hotel, great welcome, good sized family room with four poster bed and two single beds for the children and a really good breakfast, We even had a free decanter of sherry and sweets in the room. I would recommend it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Lovely hotel. Staff couldn't do enough for you and we're very friendly, very family orientated. Brilliant location for local amenities. Room was nice and bed comfy but did need a little TLC. Lovely breakfast and good choice.