Ratings based on 146 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Homely B&B just within 10 mins walk to Windermere

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Very clean and comfy B&B inn within walking distance from Windermere lake. Friendly staff and good ambiance. Parking space is limited so ensure you checkin early and if you are renting, don't choose bigger than a medium size sedan. There is a paid parking very near(2 mins walk) though if you cant fit into the available slots.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pembrokeshire

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: comfortable four poster bed
Cons: bit more flexible with timing of breakfast ,maybe offer a fresh coffee to those who have payed for breakfast but are not able to have it.
Location: busy road with what sounded like boy racers going past at high speed.
four poster bed was lovely an very comfy, however it was in need of repair. Lot of loud traffic going past . tea /coffee facilities in room disappointing. cracked tile on bathroom floor. arrived quite late due to traffic jams and restaurants all closed , as we had to eave early we had to forfeit our complimentary breakfast which we could have really done with, disappointed at not being able to even get a fresh coffee in the morning before leaving. would not offer an earlier breakfast time either. The single bed in the room was slanted too. no where to leave room key ( as we were leaving early) even though we did repeatedly say we were leaving early.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TAIWAN

員工親切有禮的好飯店

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: 早餐
Cons:
住宿當日是我的結婚紀念日,離住宿前三個月訂房時就請飯店幫我準備蛋糕,飯店很親切的回覆MAIL,並表明會幫忙,非常感謝~ 員工親切且有禮貌,飯店的早餐非常讚,非常值得推薦的飯店。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, friendly staff.

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Good location, friendly staff, decent sized family room, nice breakfast. Close to Beatrix Potter experience, down the street from Windmere Lake, and 2 mile hike to Orrest Head. Only negative is shower occasionally lost all pressure but only for a minute at a time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent guest house, but on busy road

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
This is a nice, well-kept and good value guest house with friendly staff and a good location. We had a great family room and felt very well looked after (the staff called taxis on request, stored luggage after checkout and even supplied milk for the children free of charge). Breakfast was OK; service excellent. The only big negative was the traffic noise: constant and inescapable. We slept with the window closed on the second night which helped a little. Not the hotel's fault, but it would probably put us off returning.
3 out of 5
by Winston

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by philip from Wirral

Short break in the lakes

Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
Had a great stay here Andy & his team made our stay a pleasure.Good breakfast on offer and staff who can't do enough for you .Would recommend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Florida

An okay stay

Posted May 8, 2016
The room was fine, although the bathroom was extremely small. The check-in staff seemed unfriendly and agitated but other staff we encountered was friendlier. There was unfortunately a yappy little dog barking from 9pm-1am which no one did anything about, but aside from that I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from manchester

Already booked to go back

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Everything was fantastic... Staff really friendly, service brilliant... Room spotless and fresh and clean. breakfast was yummy and beautifully presented. Best stay I've had anywhere for a while