Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent Place to Stay

Posted Nov 14, 2015
I shall give this hotel 5 stars, superb place,great location, excellent value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by paul A from Darlington

Family reunion

Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Hotels
Nice place, lovely views. Staff nice and friendly. The internal billing system appears complicated and we were initially over charged. I believe it was a genuine mistake but felt it could happen again. The wifi was slow and kept dropping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
A really enjoyable stay in a lovely relaxing hotel. Dining room a little strange and not sure about the layout, but service and views made up for whatever it was that was lacking. Cosy sitting rooms and cute little bar. Great views, very comfortable. Great staff. Can't fault this place. Will revisit and look forward to it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Derbyshire UK

Evocative Setting for a relaxing break

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Pros: Great location fronting onto the lake. Fabulous gardens of a different class (in terms of the tree arboretum) from any hotel we have ever stayed at.
Cons: Nothing springs rapidly to mind - the whole experience was a joy even though the weather was terrible!!
Location: Great for walking many wonderful walks around Ullswater; also the steamer to cross the lake. Near to the more 'resort' location of Ambleside.
We booked the Leeming House on spec for a quick B & B as we were visiting our 3 daughters who were staying nearby; so didn't know anything about Leeming House prior to our visit. It proved an inspired choice of place to stay; fabric of the hotel was well-kept, rooms were clean, beds were exceptionally comfortable and the breakfast was very good. Staff were professional and exceptionally well-trained.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Marvin from Dudley

Good Hotel, GREAT Location

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel set in beautiful surroundings. ALL staff were very friendly and always smiled. Great service all round. Only downside is the wifi connection is weak. Only bothered me as I was there in business. Would not of bothered me if I was there on lesuire. Would definitely go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Bavaria

Parkhotel am See Ullswater

Posted Nov 4, 2015
Location: Im Vergleich mit den anderen Seen im Lake District ist Ullswater am ruhigsten und kaum bebaut - Trubel gibt es wohl nur im August. Sonst ist es parad
Vorzüge : Tolles Hotel, absolut ruhig , gute Küche , Landhausatmosphäre, direkter Zugang zum See einziges Problem : WLAN sehr schwach- läßt manche deutsche Seiten nicht zu - kann aber auch vorteilhaft sein : Abschalten pur !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Carl from Chesterfield

Peace and tranquility in elegant surroundings.

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
A relaxing stopover for the long journey to Scotland.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Darlington

The hotel is in a prime position overlooking lake

Posted Oct 31, 2015
Pros: The general ambience,cleanliness and most of all, the staff
Location: The location is next to lake Ullswater and is available for boat trips and water sports. t The rest of the Lake District is a short ride away
From the moment we arrived we were made welcome and throughout our stay all of the staff were attentive and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels