Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chippenham

So friendly.

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: Friendly welcome and good standard accommodation.
Cons: Hairdryer would be good.
Location: Walking distance to town and pub with food.
Overnight stay en route to Scotland. Spacious room, comfy bed, hearty breakfast beautifully cooked to order. Parking immediately outside hotel. Well looked after - thank you.
4 out of 5
by Paul

Very nice stay

Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
Very enjoyable, would stay again
5 out of 5
by matt

last minute booking

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
great host, clean room and value for money!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing hospitality!

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Cute spacious clean room, very warm welcome and incredible breakfast. Excellent value!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Comfortable convenient overnight stay.

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Couldn't have asked for a nicer host - he even drove my car out of my tight carpark as he knew I was not enjoying re-learning to use a manual car!
Location: Walking distance to town via the castle. Food options on the door step.
Stayed one night on route to visit relatives. Easy to find, an enjoyable short walk into town and overall an enjoyable stay.
4 out of 5
by jon

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
Very welcoming - and a good breakfast also
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed our stay

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
Nice warm room on a cold night, big breakfast and lots of coffee ..... delicious!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kent

Lovely bed and breakfast

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Everything. Liked that there were cupboards everywhere to keep yourself tidy.
Cons: That I had to go home. :-)
Location: We were there to visit daughter but transport is on top of your doorstep.
Can not fault this bed and breakfast. We had a lovely stay. Roy makes you comfortable from the minute you walk in. There is only one thing I would like to say that may sound negative but I can assure you its not but as a very cold being I would of liked some sort of heating in the en suite but still gets top marks!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly and helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belfast, NI

Perfect overnight stay to explore Hadrian's wall.

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Absolutely loved this B&B and Roy was friendly and welcoming. The breakfast was amazing!!! Yummy local produce👍