Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sheffield

Comfortable hotel

Posted Oct 10, 2016
This hotel is clean, comfortable, close to the town's facilities and good value.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the best

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable well sized room but all of the surfaces were covered in dust. There was no choice of breakfast and no wifi as advertised.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
On arrival did not feel welcome, no introduction or conversation. Taken to room and given key, perhaps we arrived at an inconvenient time! Room was BASIC but ok. Shower room was very small, low water pressure creating uncontrollable temperature, probably depends on number of guests using at the same time. Poor Wifi on top floor, comes and goes. Breakfast was good. Parking can be difficult but as expected for location and reviews read before booking.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very basic

Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels
Very basic. A bit over priced. Breakfast dos not include muesli yoghurt or porridge. Off putting entering dining room with juice already sitting there. If cheaper would be on a par with other band bs
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to town centre

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Finding parking was difficult. Did not have veg options on the first day. Next day they arranged for veg.
4 out of 5
by Paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Keith from Mobile, AL

Old English Bed and Breakfast

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
Was a decent B&B. Like most in England, beds and bedrooms were kind of small. Service was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lincoln

Good guest house near town

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Clean rooms , efficient staff, good location 5 mins from town centre, nice breakfast . this guest house does what it says on the tin , not luxury but practical. Would stay again
4 out of 5
by Min Aun

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
We managed to get the last room available and we were pleasantly surprised to stay on the top floor in a room with a skylight! Though a tad small, the room had several electrical wall outlets to charge up all our devices. The bed was very comfortable and the shower was good. We enjoyed the full English breakfast in the morning, the proximity to the town and the walk around the beautiful lake. Our experience at Keswick was especially wonderful, when a friendly local we met on our arrival, went out of his way to show us the easiest way to get around too.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fairly standard B&B

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
While accommodation was fine, it lacks the personal touch other B&Bs in Keswick have.