Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Posted Aug 12, 2016
I had a lovely stay at Millers Beck. The room was comfortable and spotless. Breakfast was was delicious and the hosts were friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful. Wish I could have stayed longer.

Posted May 27, 2016
Stopped off for a couple of nights on my way home and immediately wished I was staying longer. Very welcoming, helpful and courteous hosts. I had an enjoyable and relaxing stay. The accommodation was extremely comfortable and the breakfast was top quality. I would definitely visit again. 5 stars all the way!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent B&B near Kendall

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Booked Millers Beck as overnight stop on way to Scotland. Clean, warm and very comfortable with great breakfast. Excellent friendly hosts who obviously know how to deliver good service. Will definitely book again.
5 out of 5
by Richard from Chippenham

Excellent in all respects

Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Hotels
Tasteful room, beautiful old mill, fabulous hosts and charming dining room conservatory with excellent breakfast. Paul and Granville had a good balance of being helpful whilst not overbearing. Lovely countryside views with a nice, friendly pub in walking distance. Bed was very comfy and the room nice. No negative points, will definitely visit again if we're nearby.
5 out of 5
by Val from Wirral

Highly recommend!

Posted Sep 11, 2015 on Hotels
I cannot fault The Millers Beck B&B! Lovely, comfortable and spotlessly clean rooms. Delicious food. Delightful hosts. Beautiful views. I don't hesitate to recommend Millers Beck as I have stayed quite a few times.
5 out of 5
by Caroline from Manchester

Fab Weekend!

Posted Sep 6, 2015 on Hotels
Had a lovely weekend stay. You do need a car for getting around and about, other than that, a great time had.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NSW

Lovely guesthouse in peaceful rural setting

Posted Jul 21, 2015 on Wotif
Enjoyed staying at Millers Beck very much. Terrific hosts. Beautifully renovated, very comfortable rooms. Lovely rural area. Not tricky to find if you follow Paul's directions.
5 out of 5
by Val from Wirral

I'll be back!

Posted Jun 25, 2015 on Hotels
I've stayed here before and don't hesitate to recommend it to friends. Lovely welcome from the owners, spotlessly clean and delicious breakfast with homemade preserves.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Harrogate

A Millers Beck break

Posted May 16, 2015
Pros: The cleanliness of the Guest House and the friendliness of the staff.
Cons: Not much
Location: Situated on the A65 close to the village of Stainton, and approx. 10 minutes by car to Kendal. Next to the Guest House is a running beck.
A short enjoyable holiday for a single person wanting to see the Lake District.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels