Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TX

Great location by a lake. Easy commute.

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Very clean and well laid out room interior. We were three travelers. Our room overlooked the garden with a window seating. Plenty of options for meals on premises.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from F

Hotel good location but needs updating

Posted Jun 13, 2016
We were in a room that overlooked the main road. It was noisy, especially on week days. It was also hot and stuffy. Two receptionists acknowledged this problem. One of the days that we stayed was warm, which made the room unbearable. The hotel were unable to supply us a fan for our room as they were all taken we were told. The hotel is almost nice, but needs updating in certain areas. It's a bit past its best shall we say. They could also do with making the breakfast to order as the food looked like it had been around for a short while.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lakes break

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Lovely friendly family hotel. Lovely for a short break and ideally situated for Lake Windermere.
4 out of 5
by barry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jessica from London

Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels
Staff were very helpful with our 17 month old. Room was a bit hot!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Cosy with character

Posted May 4, 2016 on Wotif
Warm friendly stopover for us on our journey north to take a peep at the Lake District. Lovely room, good location and good breakfast. Fitness centre a bonus too.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Great base for family days out

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Pros: Facilities were to a good standard, but the staff made it for us.
Location: Easy access to all the major South Lakes attractions - steam trains, Lake cruisers, motor museum etc.
Staff were outstanding - patient and engaging with our children and all enquiries were dealt with in an extremely professional and competent manner.
4 out of 5
by Ken from Burnley

Fantastic Food

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
Great car park, great staff, great food. a good stay, the steps in the bedroom was a problem, could, I think be a problem if you had to leave in a hurry
5 out of 5
by terri from Penistone

fantastic

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
excellent
4 out of 5
by Andy from Leeds

Bank holiday break

Posted Mar 27, 2016 on Hotels
Would recommend and go again