Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Essex

Great hotel

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: Very relaxing pool area, with new furniture since last visit.
Cons: Room small
Location: Penrith is great and lakes very close
Lovely hotel, good food, great pool only issue was room a bit small and had adjoining door to next room, which whilst locked did let noise through.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

North lakes

Posted Feb 6, 2017
A lot nicer on the inside than the out. Nice room, but had one rude staff member who knock on our door and had a go at us for our television been loud. But it was on volume five. Which we thought was out of order.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

Lovely hotel

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: Beds, breakfast and staff.
Location: Close to the motorway, near to a few shops and supermarkets.
I stayed here for a work conference. The staff were lovely, rooms were nice with a lovely comfy bed. The breakfast was delicious. All in all, a perfect stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room was not up to expectation

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Disappointed as we have previously visited and stayed at this hotel just in a twin room before which was really nice so we decided to book again but in a superior room however we was disappointed when we got in to the room to find the room wasn't like it was on the pictures as the television wasn't on the wall like it was shown and when it finally came to the evening in which we needed the dressing table, only one of the lamps were working which then caused poor lighting and caused us to struggle to get ready for our evening meal, my partner actually sat down at the dressing table to only then not realise that it was too small and not ergonomically correct to a user and she actually scraped the skin off of her leg, the coffee machine provided was also an exciting prospect to the room however when we came across to make a coffee it turned out to be faulty and very difficult to make a simple drink, as a superior room we expected more high quality which we feel we overpaid for a lower quality room. Not happy and very disappointed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stop heading north or south

Posted Jan 29, 2017
We bolted an extra night onto a weeks break elsewhere. It's a delightful hotel in a good location. A 20 minute walk into Penrith gives you some good local shopping. The hotel rooms are nice and comfortable but perhaps just need a little tlc, a stain here and there and wallpaper peeling on vulnerable edges. Very nice bar and lounge with log fires burning throughout the time we were there The pool and spa is very nice and the restaurant has a good menu for dinner and breakfast was tasty as well. All in all a nice place to stay and don't be put off by the blue exterior!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oxford

great access to M6

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Pros: Same as above
Cons: Don't know
Location: Convenience to m6 and town
Very relaxing. - loved the log fires. Great meeting place. Good choice of menu to cater for all. Most of all welcomed fresh milk in the bedroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Shame about the food

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Medium steak order but rare one delivered. Sent back but another rare one brought out. Ended up eating separately from cold buffet. Spoiled birthday meal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Very comfortable nice open fire good food and service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Nov 25, 2016
A good comfortable and roomy bed. Lovely staff on reception and in restaurant and bar and in spa.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Cons: It was too hot. The exterior design is out of date as is the interior design of the bedrooms. The lobby is lovely.
pleasant hotel, nice food and lovely swimming pool.