Ratings based on 193 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Nov 25, 2016
A good comfortable and roomy bed. Lovely staff on reception and in restaurant and bar and in spa.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Cons: It was too hot. The exterior design is out of date as is the interior design of the bedrooms. The lobby is lovely.
pleasant hotel, nice food and lovely swimming pool.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Food great. Room lovely but got a bit hot & no air-conditioning.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from newcastle

Lovely hotel in a good location

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Had a lovely stay here for my 30th birthday , our twin girls and little boy Jack loved the swimming pool , the staff were lovely especially Renee and Laura who opened up a room after having a meal so I could celebrate my birthday in private with my family .. It was lovely they cut up my cake and provided a bucket with ice for our bottle of prosecco .. Beautiful hotel .. Will definitely be back in the future x
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Receptionist woman was rude and shouldn't be there

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: Breakfast and dinner. We thought the chef must be great.
Cons: Receptionist and some dinning staff
Location: The town was great. Recommend the Old Fish and Chip place. The best Fish and Chips we have eaten since New Zealand.
When we walked into the hotel the receptionist woman we saw was rude and impolite. The bath was dirty and hair were there. The TV remote control cover was missing. The breakfast and dinner were good. Excellence food. Again when I asked the waiter for omelette he said they don't do omelette here. He was wearing a glass and didn't seem interested in the job. He isn't willing to serve the food to me. Hotel facilities was good but they prioritise for adult swimming hours than family and kids. A lot of pensioners using the facilities. The majorities of the staff were good. The location of the hotel was easy to out and about around the lake the lake district.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Inverness

Overnight Stay

Posted Aug 10, 2016
This hotel was ideally located next to the M6. It was very clean and tidy with comfortable rooms and great facilities
5 out of 5
by tetsuya

Thank you.

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
We could stay very confortable. The pool is big , breakfast was excellent!
4 out of 5
by Steve from Sunderland

Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
Nice break to explore the local area, spa faclilties very good. Breakfast was ok but much prefer been able to help yourself to cooked breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Lovely staff and hotel spa treatments are fantastic would highly recommend .booked again for September .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A little taste of luxury

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
Selected the hotel online based on the Spa facilities in case the weather was inclement during our stay. As it was, we had great weather and were able to explore the area with ease but still enjoyed the comforts of the hotel and the spa. Very high standard of décor and service and all the staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Excellent breakfasts and cosy bar in the evening. Will definitely return in the future.