Bed sheets stained with black marks, washing machine did not work. Staff very short in supply and not helpful. We have been traveling for 3 weeks and this was the worst accommodation in the whole trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2016 by Diamond , Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments. We are sorry that you were left disappointed and we do appreciate your feedback. We do display our address and location on the website when booking so we are sorry that you were under the impression we were closer to the lake district, it does depend where in the Lake District you are visiting as some areas are closer than 45 minutes.
We also have an on-site restaurant and shop however we do have other local restaurants within a short drive.
We wish you all the best on your future travels.