Ratings based on 521 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from leeds, west yorkshire

Fantastic resort

Posted Apr 21, 2017
I've spent 3 nights in one of their studio. The price was reasonable, I've had quality time with my wife and 2 years old daughter. Highly recommend to anyone with family and kids.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Nice and peaceful place I had a very good time with my family I would love to go back again and again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dartford, Kent

Excellent place to stay

Posted Feb 17, 2017
First time holiday with my family to Lake District. My kids loved the loadge and we are planning to stay at the same loadge next time during summer time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2017 by Diamond, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback from your recent stay. We do appreciate you sharing the photos. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to you staying with us again! Resort Manager Ian Harrington
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from JT

Next stay with Pine Lake is all booked

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Our view from our aparthotel is superb. Very comfortable stay. We love all amenities. And we're going back there next month !
5 out of 5
by Eve

Overall lovely stay, exceeded expectations.

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed for one night for husbands birthday. We have two children aged 6 and 8. The facilities are great for children, we enjoyed the swimming pool and had fantastic lake views from our lodge. Overall I was very impressed especially at such a great price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carlisle

Lovely night away

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Nice room, very clean, nice surroundings, didn't get chance to try facilities but would recommend to friends.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2017 by Diamond, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your kind comments from your recent stay. We hope that you consider visiting us again and hopefully make use of our onsite facilities. Ian Harrington Resort Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lancashire

Was expecting a 4 star resort

Posted Jan 8, 2017
We had a 2 bed apartment on the lake side. However the apartment was very dated and smelled awfull particularly the bathroom. The reception staff were lovely and moved us to another apartment which was much nicer but was extremely cold. We sat in the room with a duvet on top of fleece and socks. Reception staff promptly arrived with heaters which didnt really help and only stayed one night instead of the two orignally booked. Very dissappointing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2017 by Diamond, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback from your recent stay. We are sorry to learn you were left disappointed with the accommodation - we can assure you that all accommodation is due to undergo refurbishment which we hope you can appreciate takes time to complete. Despite this, all accommodation whether recently refurbished or not should still be serviced to good standard. We are sorry if this experience would deter you from staying with us again.We wish you all the best on your future travels. Ian Harrington Resort Manager
5 out of 5
by Dan

Nice resort, great accomodation.

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
Great location, easy to get to from North East. Thought that the proximity to the M6 and main Western train line would be a nuisance but it really wasn't. The lodges are very clean and came with all the amenities we could ask for and more, i would go as far as saying they were better equipped than Center Parks! The pool was adequate for small kids but a bit pricey at £10 to use for the day. The staff were all very helpful and made the stay more personal than other bigger hotel/holiday chains. Looking to book up to see the place in summer 2017.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic place.

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Clean, spacious, well maintained and on the lake. Close to Cumbrian lakes
5 out of 5
by faisal

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels