Ratings based on 456 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely setting easy access from M6 .

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Location: Close to M6 short trip to the Lakes also close to Cartmel racecourse.
We had a fabulous time staying in a lakeside lodge very peaceful and relaxing.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cheshire

Cleanliness and hygiene

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: The location style and size of log cabins
Cons: General cleanliness
I was shocked to find someone else's pyjamas under my pillow as i was going to sleep!! This only tells me one thing.....the bedding had not been changed! Needless to say I did not sleep in the bed that night! Very disappointing!! Apart from that.....lovely log cabin in nice location but all that has been marred by the thought that the bedding from the last guests had not been changed for us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Nice hotel, quiet and clean

Posted Jul 13, 2016
I had to pay extra to use the pool !!!!! I was charged 10£ for 40 minutes delay in the check out!!!!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from manchester

Check out 10 am

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Check out at 10 am. No one will tell you. Then charge you 10 pounds per hr. Check in 4 pm ... what remain from your day. Swimming is 10 pound extra
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

2 bedroom apartment was decent

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Good location in transit from Lake District to bath
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2016 by Diamond, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback, we are pleased you liked our location close to the motorway. We do hope you would consider staying with us again in the future. Ian Harrington Resort Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Li

nice hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2016
comfortable environment , nice scenery around , spacious room, free parking available
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leeds

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Excellent location for surrounding areas and lakes. Great utilities in lodge for self catering
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2016 by Diamond , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback, we are delighted you enjoyed staying with us and found us to be in an excellent location for exploring the surrounding area. We hope that you get the opportunity to stay with us again, we look forward to welcoming you back as guests. Ian Harrington Resort Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Barcelona

UN ENTORNO ENCANTADOR

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Pros: El lugar, las cabañas, los servicios...
Cons: La atención del personal del hotel. Daba la sensación que no estaban acostumbrados al turismo extranjero. No nos sentimos para nada acogidos.
Location: Lugar privilegiado, al lado de un lago, cerca de pueblos y ciudades para comprar y darse un paseo. Paisajes de cuento de hadas... recomendable 100%
Un hotel muy especial, con casitas y estudios al lado de un lago. Entorno privilegiado, todo muy nuevo y con grandes comodidades por ser bungalows. Hemos estado 3 maravillosos días conociendo ese bonito lugar y se agradecía llegar en esa pequeña cabañita para relajarnos de todo el ajetreo del día. El personal dejaba bastante que desear sobre todo porque parecía que eramos raros por el hecho de no ser del país. Sufrimos algun episodio desagradable con ellos que no voy a explicar detalladamente pero que creo que deben de mejorar pues la gracia de visitar un país también reside en acoger bien al turista. Por ello no le he dado 5 estrellas, porqué el resto de verdad que se lo merece!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oshawa ontario

Family trip

Posted May 27, 2016
Pros: Everything but the fitness centre most of all.
Cons: Build the fitness centre cost into the overall price
Location: Sightseeing in the area
Lovely experience. Greeting at reception was very welcoming then it just got better from there. The spacious rooms were great. We enjoyed our stay in the Lake District very much and would highly recommend this location to stay. You will not be disappointed. James from Oshawa.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2016 by diamond, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave your kind feedback. We are delighted you had a good time with us and we do appreciate your suggestion in relation to the leisure centre cost. We hope that you will consider staying with us again, we would love to welcome you back to our resort soon! Ian Harrington Resort Manager
4 out of 5
by Luke

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels