Ratings based on 409 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kendal

Great location

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Location, staff. Dog friendly.
Cons: With everything turned off, radiator stat, heated mirror and towel rail the room was still very warm.
Location: On the river. Turn left out of the hotel, up to serpentine woods and just keep going. We managed 6 hrs, dogs loved it.
Lovely place to stay, staff very pleasant and helpful. Breakfast first class. View from room onto the river.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel next to the river.Breakfast overlooking

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Pros: Warmth and staff friendliness.
Cons: Confusing first time trip to hotel through the one way system of Kendal. Adjacent car park frequently full, with very narrow bays
Location: Close to southern Lakes. Near by Indian restaurant and walking across the bridge a bit further a good Italian,both making a change from hotel food.
Pleasant stay , an enjoyable winter break.Central to Kendal easy to explore on foot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Whitley Bay

Great family weekend

Posted Feb 25, 2017
The hotel was perfectly located to wander into Kendal. The underground parking made everything really easy too. The room was comfortable and spotlessly clean with a great tea tray. Out little boy loved the pool and the long opening times meant we could swim when ever we wanted. Would thoroughly recommend.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Better not to go in this hotel

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Hotel rooms were not enough big as shown in pictures. Overall hotel dose not worth according to their price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from County Durham

Hotel close to Town Centre

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: Leisure Centre
Cons: Some decorating required
Location: Ideal for walkers as many good walks in easy distance
Hotel close to Town Centre with excellent Leisure facilities including Pool, Gym, Sauna and Steam Room. Standard of food both in the Restaurant and the Bar was excellent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
handy free parking. good pool and sauna. good food and local beers in bar
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely small hotel in Kendal

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
Very pleasant experience with great facilities and welcoming staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from glasgow

Posted Dec 11, 2016
the hotel was situated in a central location .the reception was excellent and very helpful and provided all the information required. The room was very good with good view onto the river. Had a meal in the hotel again was very good could not fault anything. Enjoyed our stay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
From the moment we checked in we had a lovely stay! All staff members were very friendly, the hotel was very clean and the food was gorgeous. My only gripe was the double bed was only a small double and our room was quite noisy