Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Longton

Very homely, great views ,

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Pros: Clean and friendly
Location: Located right on the side of the water , Visited the Cumbria glass manufactures, able to view people at work making the Chrystal. Buddhist Temple .
We were greeted at the door as soon as we arrived , lovely , comfortable room , 1st class breakfast . Very welcoming A*****
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by David from Southampton

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
The place was great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mark from UK

Gem

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
A bit like being at home. Great welcome, room good, breakfast excellent. View - wow.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Terence from Surrey

Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Hotels
My stay was perfect, absolutely nothing to complain about. We were made to feel completely at home. Beautiful scenery, great breakfast. Sue made us feel very welcome and the dogs were lovely. I will definitely stay there again on my next visit, no other B&B will do.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Lovely stay great location

Posted Sep 19, 2015 on Hotels
It was lovely and even received a free upgrade. Would definately re visit
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jeff from Sheffield

L'Ancienne

Posted Jul 16, 2015 on Hotels
I entered the L'Ancienne Bike Ride in Ulverstone and rather than spend a couple more nights in a field camping I decided to pay extra and get more comfort. Everything was top notch, no complaints about anything. For a cyclist the B&B is at the end of a cycle path alongside of the canal that leads very close to the town centre. I am thinking of entering the ride next year and would book here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Karen from Sheffield (along with husband Simon)

Is this paradise?

Posted Jun 10, 2015 on Hotels
Sue was an excellent host. The room was lovely and well-equipped, and the breakfasts were all that we could expect. The location is to die for; the view on the Eastern side is truly magnificent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gateshead

Lovely rooms and wonderful hosts!

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to animal park and south part of lakes for further exploring
Great base for exploring south lakes. Situated right on shore of estuary with amazing views, a little gem hidden away from the main part of the town. Sue and Roger could not have been more welcoming and the breakfasts lovely with a huge choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Lisa from Glasgow

Wonderful host and beautiful B&B with great view.

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
Firstly, what a wonderful warm welcome! Sue was an absolute gem and I felt at home within minutes. Lovely room spotlessly clean and comfortable. Breakfast was fabulous with a lovely view over the water. Stayed here while attending weekend event at Manjushri Buddhist Centre. Have recommended to others and will return when back in Ulverston.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by wayne from leeds

lakes stay

Posted Mar 18, 2015 on Hotels
The area and location was fantastic, great service warm and friendly people highly recommend. Thanks for a lovely stay