Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2015
I had a very quiet and home-like stay at the hotel. It was clean and cozy. Great breakfast!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Alexander from Blackpool

Nice Breakfast

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels
breakfast was nice
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Linda & Louis from Chester

Silverwell Morecambe

Posted Mar 5, 2014
Hotels for us only have to be clean & comfortable when away. They merely serve as a base & somewhere to sleep. The Silverwell is a little run down & has seen better days, however, the room is basic, cosy, clean, plenty of space & the bed was a good sleep. The bathroom left a lot to be desired. There is a shared towel for drying your hands (take your own or one that is provided in your room). We did not shower due to the mould growth on the walls. I would recommend to the Landlord to tile the shower walls to replace the vinyl covering. Overall the Silverwell is absolutely fine for a short break.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Silverwell

Posted Feb 4, 2014 on Hotels
Excellent breakfast. Good value
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kerry from Barrow

Traditional B&B Great Value

Posted Oct 22, 2013 on Hotels
Propriater greeted us with a dry sense of humour, thankfully me and my partner where ok with that. We wwhere given a non-smoking room as we asked via email for a smoking room and without any fuss where alacted a room on the third floor. The room was very clean complete with everything one could need for an overnight stay as we where attenting a charity based event " ZombieVille" in the town centre and an evening cabaret. The rooms decor was loud and clashing, but that didnt matter to us as the the bedding was white and crisp,fluffy towels, a tv, hairdryer, heating etc. The breakfast was fantastic. You could choose anything off the menu on your plate,being a vegetarian I was even given 2 types of vegetarian sausages!Everything on the plate was piping hot and there was a good choice of cereal with juice. Great value...
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Friday from Surrey

Low standard

Posted Oct 12, 2013 on Hotels
The hotel silverwell wasn't exactly the standard of a 3* hotel as I was told when I made the booking. The bed was very uncomfortable and I will NEVER go back there again. The door couldn't be locked and I didn't have a sleep all night for fear of someone breaking in. Money wasted in my opinion. :(((
3 out of 5
Recommended
by BEBE from CHORLEY

COMFY BEDS

Posted Sep 1, 2013 on Hotels
HOTEL WAS A BIT RUN DOWN. ROOM WAS SMALL BUT BED WAS CLEAN & COMFY. AREA WAS RUN DOWN.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Terry from Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK

Super Break, and Super Breakfast.

Posted Aug 12, 2013
Pros: Beds
Cons: Not having En-Suite
Location: The location was very good.
I enjoyed my stay at the Hotel Silverwell, but my wife was really disappointed because she was expecting the room to be en-suite. But I might add it was one of the best Breakfasts I've had anywhere.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not for Oldies!

Posted Sep 9, 2010 on Hotels
The room was clean. Breakfast was good, but being given a half hour to attend, there were not enough tables to seat each room guest/s at a separate table. For anyone past middle age, who needs to get up in the middle of the night, this hotel is not for you as it is too far a journey to the toilet (2 corridors and a safety door). The bar is not a working bar and a bell has to be pressed to get someone to come and unlock the bar and serve you, not for the less forward guest. We left after the first night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from York

Acceptable no frills hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2009
Friendly service. Room clean but a bit shabby. Excellent breakfast.