Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dewsbury, West Yorkshire

Nice to find a hotel with smoking bedrooms

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Excellent breakfast. Free wifi. Clean hotel. Friendly staff.
Cons: Maybe 2 keys for room, but not a big issue. They may actually offer 2, but in fairness did not ask.
Location: Just off the front with free roadside parking on the front at this time of year (Oct) and on street outside hotel all year round I believe.Local pubs.
Nice clean hotel, friendly staff. Large comfy bed and ample sized room. Free wifi. Breakfast excellent. They have designated smoking bedrooms on the 2nd floor only, so first and ground floor rooms are totally smoke free. Hotel will therefore suit both non-smokers and smokers alike. They have a bar, but have ring for service as not manned. Look to have bitter on draft only. Cans/bottles rest. Would definitely stay again. Good value for money.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Yorkshire

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: It was clean and tidy.
Cons: Just needs bring into the 21st Century!
Location: Morecambe is dreadful. Very run down and not a lot to do. I did find a nice Chinese Restaurant for a meal (The Honey Rooms)
The B&B was ok. It was a very typical B&B i.e it was stuck in the 1970s!! Just very plain and old fashioned décor. It was clean and tidy, spotless in fact. The breakfast was nice enough too. The host was polite and he moved me rooms so that I could have Wi-Fi access.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Selby, North Yorkshire

Nice Hotel close to all amenities

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: friendly hosts, room comfortable with free parking outside. Good hearty food for breakfast. Option of sitting in room with a bar to relax and unwind.
Cons: Can't think of anything to improve experience.
Location: Straight on to the beach, lots of interesting shops and places to eat out. Arcades to keep kids amused and adults plus a bowling alley close by.
Very relaxed and comfortable atmosphere, close to the beach, with shops and places to dine out within close walking distance
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from English Midlands

Surprisingly good hotel conveniently located,

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: See all the above.
Location: Close to Seaburn beach and the Cat and Dog Steps (famous Sunderland locations)
Good car parking. Everything clean and tidy. En-suite facilities. Perfect for my nostalgic visit back to the city of my Birth.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northumberland

Happy 8 day stay

Posted Jul 31, 2016
I very much enjoyed my eight day stay in Morecambe and Silverwell Guest House. It's close to town centre and easy reach to the train station. So made the use of this had a few visits to both Carnforth Train Heritage centre and Lancaster. The decor probably could do with some tlc but then if want that then go and stay in a five star and pay for that service. The room was clean and tidy, comfy bed. The owner was very friendly and cooked a lovely breakfast. I would definitely stay again if a visit morecambe again.
3 out of 5
by Alison from Merseyside

Brief stay at the Silverwell :)

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
The owner Mr Alcock was very accomodating, unfortunately a smoking room was unavailable ,but as that was a personal choice it was in no way detrimental to the owner. Room lovely and clean and I would recommend it.
4 out of 5
by Tracey from Mansfield

Well worth the money

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
Difficult to find due to scaffolding outside which covers the hotel signage, otherwise no issues at all, very comfortable bed in a clean room, good hearty breakfast. Small bathroom but has everything you need with nice fluffy towels. Away from the main part so no noisy bars kicking out. We stayed as we were appearing at the Platform Theatre just up the road with our band and the owner even asked us how the show had gone the next morning even though we had only mentioned it very briefly at check in.
4 out of 5
by Alexander from far away

Great Price/Value B&B

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
Great Price/Value B&B - will stay again when visiting Morecambe, Lancaster, or Lancaster University. Thank you!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the sea with a typical english breakfast

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel modeste mais bien tenu. Petit déjeuner anglais typique très sympathique. A deux pas de la promenade des français (bord de mer idéal pour promenade à pied ou à vélo). Prévoir des bouchons d'oreilles car les cloisons sont un peu trop fines.
4 out of 5
by Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels