Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sunderland

Lovely accommodation in a central location.

Posted Apr 10, 2017
We enjoyed our stay very much at Southview House. We were made very welcome and the breakfast was delicious. The room was lovely. Really light and spacious. Lovely modern bathroom with lots of thick fluffy towels. Spotlessly clean. Very central. 2 minute walk into the centre of Windermere . Our only criticism is, a Kingsize bed would have made our stay in the superior room perfect.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 10, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bedford

Perfect stay

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: Kate and Barry the hosts were very kind helpful and informative. The breakfast was excellent with a good choice of cereals and a good old fry up. The guest house was in a perfect location about a mile from lake Windermere but with plenty of pubs restaurants and shops close by. The guest house was very clean and very comfortable. The superior room had a massive bed and a spa bath,which was very nice after a long day around the lakes. A great location for touring around the Lake District. Would definately stay at this lovely guest house again
Cons: No problems everything was fine. Hosts great, rooms great, breakfast great
Location: Great location about a mile from lake Windermere, lots of lovely places nearby
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: Close to all the shopping of a great market town.
Excellent king bed and bath. Stairs a challenge with full sized luggage.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient,clean and friendly B&B

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
Good location, in walking distance to train/bus station and downtown restaurants and shops. Lake is about 1.5 miles away. Comfortable room, with immaculate modern bathroom. Solid English breakfast. Friendly knowledgeable staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Vacation 2 nights in Lake District for U.S. couple

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
This B&B was very close to everything in Windermere, all within a few minutes walking distance. The Internet would not work well in the rooms - frustrating. The in house pool was very relaxing, a bit humid in the building when it is warm as it was that week but still relaxing and clean. Staff was very helpful and pleasant. Food was very good and in a very comfortable setting for 2 rooms for the guests. We both agreed we would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location in Windermere village

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Convenient location, the hotel is walking distance to local restaurants and shops and 1.5 miles from Lake Windermere. Excellent staff, small comfortable hotel with very good breakfasts cooked to order, the indoor pool is an added bonus.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Power shower leaked so no power! Very frustrating