Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Enjoyable break

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
The staff were very pleasant and helpful, we enjoyed using the pool and had a delicious evening meal. An excellent base for exploring the Lake District.
5 out of 5
by Paul from leeds

excellent

Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
Dined in the restaurant and food was fantastic,very impressed that the menu indicated which dishes contained allergens and that the waiting staff offered wheat free bread.pool and spa area was very good. Staff on reception were very attentive and polite,overall was very happy with our stay and would recommend anyone to stay at stonecross manor
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charming, if a bit faded

Posted Aug 27, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed en route to West Country, the hotel receptionist was very friendly and helpful, the food was excellent, but the service was slow and the waiter brought ice in the drinks when specifically asked not to. The only thing that let it down was the shabby worn carpet on stairs and no lock on en suite.
4 out of 5
by Tracey from Canada

very good

Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
stop over on our away touring England, staff was incredible, amazing
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from manchester

Walking distance to Kendal, lovely pool

Posted May 11, 2015
Lovely hotel, walking distance to Kendal. Lovely pool, clean rooms, good breakfast and friendly staff. Over priced as the rooms and the bathrooms were dated. A more sensible price would be about 100 per night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Generally very pleasant

Posted Apr 6, 2015 on Hotels
Generally very pleasant, friendly staff, lovely pool/spa facilities (great after a long day's walking) although the jacuzzi was very chloriney. Room was a bit hot until we'd turned radiator off and opened window...and then traffic was a bit noisy(we had a room overlooking the road). But overall a lovely hotel and would stay again.
4 out of 5
by John from Leicester

Good base for the Lakes

Posted Jan 24, 2015 on Hotels
Comfortable hotel, good position, but rather tired and dated surroundings
2 out of 5
by Salvatore from Rimini

Wait a moment...

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels
I'm the same person who rated 5,0 below, few months ago. I was so entusiasthic right then that I decided to stay again in this hotel despite I was going to drive 45 minutes the day after. I was wrong, this time I had a complete different experience. The bathroom this time was molding and old, i got 3 towels 1 large and 2 small, the large one I had to use in the pool because they had none to give me and one of the two small was dirty. Not cool. The food made me wonder if they have changed cook or I was lucky last time or unlucky this one. I will come back to check which is the real hotel, the excellent one of June or the bad one of October.
4 out of 5
by Maurice from Nord France

un hôtel anglais qui manque de chaleur

Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels
chambre très bien, petit déjeuner ok, acceuil un peu froid, globalement hôtel que manque de chaleur humaine