Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Shields

Nice guest house, beautiful room

Posted Mar 5, 2017
We stayed in room 1, there was lots of space, bed was comfy with the most amazing pillows ever, you will have a great nights sleep! It's only a 10 minute walk into Keswick. Breakfast was beautiful full Lakeland cooked breakfast and if that's not for you well there certainly is more to choose from! Checkout their website where there is more details of the breakfast menu. We will definitely stay again, infact now we've found this guest house we won't bw staying anywhere else!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Lovely hotel close to the town.

Posted Feb 25, 2017
A comfortable and warm room. Lovely extra touches, a flask of fresh milk and chilled tap water in the fridge together with a couple of soft drinks. Comfy bed, nice bathroom products, lovely breakfast and helpful,friendly hosts. What more can you ask for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Preston

Fantastic guest house with great owners

Posted Feb 13, 2017
This was booked as a single night stay with my partner. On arrival we were taken to our room by one of the owners, the room was in great condition. She then proceeded to ensure we had everything we needed, gave us some local information regarding places to eat and made us feel very welcome. The room was comfortable, with high quality furnishings across the board. The breakfast the next morning was good and the owners again were very attentive and ensured everything was right and that we did not go without. This was a great guesthouse that I intend to use again in the future, the personal service and attention to the customers was fantastic. A definite recommendation.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Homely

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
Well worth the visit
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A gem in Keswick

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
A beautiful run & excellently maintained guest house that more than meets it's 4* rating. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful place to stay

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Beautiful home
Close walking distance to the city center . Lovely owners who go out of their way to make your stay an awesome experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect B&B

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Can't sing enough of its praises. Definetely recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Convenience of this hotel

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: It was very well positioned with excellent rooms and facilities.with very friendly staff.
Cons: N0
Location: Was close to walking trail all you would like to do during your stay in Keswick.
this hotel was just a short walk to town and Restaurants, Had good parking,over all a very pleasant Hotel with great Staff many thanks for our stay.
4 out of 5
by Yvonne from Berkshire

Great location and delicious breakfast

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely guest house close to local amenities. Very close to the lakes which was handy for walks and bike rides. The English breakfast was delicious!