Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Derbyshire

Nice idyllic place next to canal and countryside.

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: Very well presented and ready to move in. Every thing provided to get you started including Towels, T roll, soap, etc. Fully equipped kitchen.
Cons: Would be hard to improve on what is provided. Excellent.
Location: Large pub near by, normally busy. Lots of things to do and visit in area.
Excellent accommodation, modern and very clean. Canal offers nice walks along foot path. Pub nearby. The only negative is the nearby motorway that unfortunately provides a back ground rumble all night long but you soon get accustomised to it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen? Scotland


Posted Jul 17, 2016
Stayed here with the other half and 3 children. Property was spacious and suited our needs perfectly. The morning routine of feeding the ducks and swans delighted the girls. And they enjoyed playing at the little balance / obstacle course. As we arrived and left on a Saturday we didn't see any staff and due to their being no problems during our holiday we didn't require to contact them. Bedrooms were roomy and well presented. Would definitely visit again and would recommend.
2 out of 5
by Lee from Kendal

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
The bed was horrendous, my husband and I could not sleep, we both have back ache. Had to stay until we completed on a new home. It is so sad as the site is wonderful but the bed ruined the whole experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire

Peaceful break on the canal

Posted Jun 7, 2016
The marina was lovely and quiet with wildlife to see. Close to the coast and the lakes. Ideal location to relax.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted May 4, 2016
Good pub next to the locks easy to travel to the lakes or coast on days out would come again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Plymouth

Great location close to the Lake District

Posted Apr 23, 2016
The accommodation was excellent, clean and modern and warm. The key was ready for collection inside a safe box on arrival and we felt at home straight away. I would highly recommend this place for anyone who wants their home comforts and it is in easy driving distance to both the lakes and the Yorkshire dales.
5 out of 5
by Linda from Dumfries

Great place to stay

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
This our 4th time at Tewitfield Marina great place to stay going back later on in year.
4 out of 5
by Jacques from Maidenhead

Nice family time!

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
It was a very nice place to relax
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2016 on Hotels
Absolutely lovely stay with family - such a nice little place. Like a home from home. Very spacious, very clean. Only downside would be the noise from the motorway which didn't really bother us but might do if wanting to sit outside / have windows open. Great location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great rooms

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Stayed one night - Self catering, Kitchen has everything you need. Modern decoration throughout and clean. A beautiful place to stay and will definitely go back again. The children loved it and wished we stayed for longer. No negatives to report.