Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxation

Posted May 19, 2017
Great place to relax. Food terrific. Staff awesome. Location magnificent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely place with great service

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
A great stay, with excellent food drink and service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Country Inn is a home from home

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Great hospitality, lovely food, comfortable room and friendly helpful staff all added up to a delightful stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from leeds

Epitamy of Country Village hotels

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
Parked in or adjacent to car park but finding hotel reception was difficult. 3 or 4 entrances, all but one of which means carrying O/N bag through busy bars. Reception OK, shown to room, expected to be single but had double bed, a little tight. Food excellent but there is a need to book in advance if restaurant food required although as a lone traveller a space was found for me in the bar, plus good draught real ales. Room had outside street light on until very late and thin curtains. Bedside lights could not be turned off when in bed. Bed nice and comfortable. Towels excellent size and soft! Shower worked OK but could not use due to base of bath being like glass and dangerously slippy when wet, needs a bath mat. Does not mention the room has a 'Saniflow' drainage system that jumps into life occasionally without water usage. Limited residents car parking, 12 spaces for all then it is out on the country road. Generally an hotel worth another visit with a different room and experience behind me. The publicity photo shows a grass garden etc. it is across the main village road from the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Great overnight stay on way up to Scotland

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
We spent one night here as a stopover on the way up to Scotland. Food at the hotel was delicious, however portions are a little on the small side for some of the dishes so either order an extra side or plan a 3-course feast there. We had room 12 which was lovely and homely. Lots of nice little touches throughout hotel like complimentary mints and sweets in jars. We'd stay again if we were in the area.
5 out of 5
by Tom

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Pete from Wigan

Perfect hotels don't exi....

Posted Jul 2, 2016 on Hotels
I loved this hotel! So nice, right in the middle of a tiny village. It was perfect. Room was excellent, food was fantastic, staff were very friendly, locals were really good to chat to. The only thing that went against it (and it didn't stay a bad point for long) was the lack of signal. The only mobile provider around here is EE and even that is flaky. WiFi wasn't great either. Then I thought about how I'd disconnected and realised it didn't even matter. Felt even more relaxed!
5 out of 5
by Elaine from Paisley

A refreshing break.

Posted Feb 4, 2016 on Hotels
We had a wonderful 2 nights with great food in the evenings and first class breakfast each morning. It was perfectly situated for envigorating walks despite the wild weather.