Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
20% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wirral

Copper kettle b&b Kirkby Lonsdale

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Pull it down and rebuild.
Location: The location of Kirkby Lonsdale is absolutely superb. Good eating places nice shops. Very friendly people. Within easy reach of the lake district.
The smell of used grease hits you immediately. The cooks cloths were dirty and although the two owners were very polite they gave off an air of couldn't care less. The room was not cleaned to a very high standard. The over all feeling was one of going back to the 70s. I would not send my worst enemy to this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

thorn between a rose

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Pros: The land lady was very welcoming and made sure we had everything. She explained the routine of the hotel to us.
Cons: As we walked around the village most of the other hotels were very modern and offered a high standard of service.
Location: Location was very good which made it even more of a disappointment as we entered the premises after seeing all the other hotels and bars.
The hotel needed to be updated, the decor was faded and shabby. Dining room was very old fashioned and tables looked as they dated back to the 60's. Everything looked very tired.
5 out of 5
by Betta from Manchester

Quite fantastic

Posted Dec 16, 2015 on Hotels
It was quite good its just that the heating system was not of the best i was cold i had to wear warm inside the room. However i was comfortable to be there but i have to visit during warm weather. People are warm and friendĺy and quite accommodative.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from united kingdom

House of horrors was scalded in the shower

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Absolutely everything
Location: Nice location
The facilities are diabolical I was scalded in a shower that was uncontrollable & inescapble from the entry system is a joke no entry more like ! No arrivals after 9 o clock a farce rooms antiquated and horrible shared toilet and shower ,they should have paid us to stay there , a vile experince impatient hosts wanted to clear breakfast things before I was finished do not under any circumstances book this home of penance
1 out of 5
by MELANIE

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
This "hotel" is a health & safety hazard, the electrics are hanging out walls & lights, windows are stuffed with cardboard, ceiling is covered in floor tiles to disguise damp & plaster defects, light switches are covered with stickers as they are broken,no idea how it has passed any checks.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newcastle

Dreary, tired and dated

Posted Sep 25, 2015
Poor hospitality, dismal unclean bedroom with wallpaper desperately loosing the battle to cling to the wall.
4 out of 5
by Alan from Bristol

We loved it.

Posted Sep 11, 2015 on Hotels
We were welcomed promptly on our arrival and assigned a parking place (may be difficult if the place is full). The place is well worn (We thank other reviewers for the warning.) but it was clean (linen was starched/commercially pressed) and we felt at home there. Other diners present were raving (happily!) about the traditional English cuisine and how difficult this is to find in the UK. The breakfast bore this out but we didn't try any other meals ourselves.
2 out of 5
by FLORENCE from Louviers

A éviter

Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Hotels
La chambre qui nous était allouée était propre mais le linge de lit était usé jusqu'à la corde, le dessus de lit sale. Les toilettes et la douche étaient à part sur le palier et quand vous entriez cela sentait l'urine, bref horrible.
1 out of 5
by Paul from Ayrshire

Posted Aug 9, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is a bit tired by way of decor and could be doing with a bit of refurb, certainly in the room that I was in, I cannot pass comment on the other rooms although a friend was happy enough with the room he stayed in. The service was good at breakfast. The location is fabulous.