Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liverpool, England

Fantastic hotel, staff and restaurant

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Great time had by all. Beautiful setting with great views from room. Restaurant is fantastic, food delicious. Breakfast as good as I've had in any hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2017 by Moses, Hotel Management
Dear Tom, Thank you for taking the time to give us feedbck regarding your stay. I am glad you enjoyed with us and you are hoping to come back again - looking forward to welcoming you to the Daffodil. KInd Regards Moses Gitaka Reception and Reservations Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from durham

Lovely hotel in the centre of everything

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Amazing hotel with the most helpful of staff! Food is impeccable along with the service. Only let downs were that the double bed in the room was 2 singles pushed together and the spa is a lot smaller than anticipated. But everything else was amazing and would defiantly return!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SA

Beautiful view but never again

Posted Apr 11, 2017
The bed mattress is horrible and gave me and my wife a backache every morning. I slept on the floor on the 4th night. The hotel is short staffed. Sometimes I call the reception but they don't answer or call back and when they answer, they do after 5 or more rings. There is no gym at the hotel. There is no fridge in the room.
5 out of 5
by Jozef

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Deborah

Would recommend

Posted Mar 11, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel and location. Very friendly and excellent food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Lovely hotel in beautiful, peaceful surroundings

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Pros: See above.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind.
Location: Beautiful location and a lovely walk right round the lake. A trip to the Motor Museum and also to Hayes Garden Centre was great for us.
We spent three nights here to celebrate our 45th wedding anniversary. Hotel was lovely and they even arranged for three days of sunshine for us. The staff were very good, particularly the restaurant staff. The food was really nice and they do a great line in soups!! Great selection for breakfast to set you up for the day. The room was spacious with a huge bed so very comfortable. I must say it was great to have towels big enough to wrap around the body as some hotels have towels that are very small. It was also lovely to have hair conditioner as well as shampoo as many hotels no longer give conditioner. We didn't use the spa facilities and can therefore make no comment on them.
4 out of 5
by Sheila

Posted Mar 1, 2017 on Hotels
Had another great stay with my partner and two border terriers ,enjoyed the spar which is well maintained ,restaurant food excellent ,great breakfast ,staff always friendly and help full
5 out of 5
by Lewis

Great hotel!

Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
A lovely hotel in an excellent location. Recently refurbished to a very high standard. Great spa and options for treatments.The room was very comfortable and clean, excellent food in the restaurant, but let down a little by the service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel for a birthday-treat spa break

Posted Feb 21, 2017
The hotel is excellently situated a walkable distance from the lovely Lakes village of Grasmere. It is right on the lakeside with beautiful views across the lake and the valleys. The hotel itself is clean and fresh and the staff are warm and welcoming. The breakfast was fantastic. The spa faciitilies were great and can be used for free, without the treatments we enjoyed, by all hotel guests. Overall I would definitely recommend The Daffodil Hotel and Spa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Fantastic location

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Great location directly on the lake, unbeatable lake views, clean and comfy rooms. We had a massage in the spa - best we've had for a while, worth every penny. The restaurant is good, limited options but good quality.