Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newcastle

Beautiful setting, lovely modern décor.

Posted Nov 10, 2015
Pros: Beautiful lakeside setting
We had a non-view room and it was very noisy at the rear of the hotel. All the air conditioning units were below our room so it did deter from the tranquillity of the experience.
5 out of 5
by Adele from Bolton

Delightful hotel

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely nights stay in this hotel. We booked a basic no view room on bed and breakfast basis. Bed was huge and incredibly comfortable, bathroom lovely. Spa area is great. Will be returning!
5 out of 5
by john from Gateshead

Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
Perfect
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good

Posted Sep 7, 2015 on Hotels
Should have informed us that wi-if wasn't available in rooms before we came. Other than that convenient, clean, comfortable, helpful staff, good breakfast and lovely views.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent hotel close to the Lake

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Very nice hotel. Relaxing view. Very clean. Food was good. Staff were very courteous.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2015 on Hotels
excellent all round
4 out of 5
by ANNETTE from Seghill

Loved It!

Posted Jul 12, 2015 on Hotels
Loved it!! We had a lovely Lakeview room on the top floor with amazing view. The room was clean and spacious and had everything we needed. The only downside was that the bar near the terrace was always closed this meant we had to go to the bar on the first floor and carry our drinks through the hotel. I would greatly recommend this hotel and will definitely stay again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Malvern UK

One of the best

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Outside area adjacent to entrance needs improvement. The rest of the exterior is very fine.
Location: Outstanding location on the lakeside, opposite Dove Cottage, close to the village, amazing walks and central to exploring all of the Lake District.
Exceeded expectations. Beautiful ambiance, outstanding bedroom, splendid breakfast - and superb location. One of the best UK hotels I've experienced.
5 out of 5
by Graeme from Liverpool

Going to Grasmere Then stay here!

Posted Jul 5, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel excellent Room & food this will be my default choice whenever I stay in the lakes
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Teesside

Great hotel, shame about the restaurant.

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Pros: Location location location. Lake views of Grasmere and the fells beyond. Also, it's within walking distance of alternative retaurants
Cons: The restaurant is expensive and requires considerable improvement. In it's present understaffed state it lets down the hotel experience very badly.
Location: The Daffodil Hotel is in Grasmere, Cumbria, the home of William Wordsworth. What more needs to be said.
Enjoyed a wonderful few days at the Daffodil Hotel in Grasmere. Being enthusiastic fell walkers we particularly enjoyed the hotel spa facilities to relax in after a day out and about in the lakes.