Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from palm beach qld. australia

Excellent

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: The cleanliness, staff, breakfast all just perfect
Cons: Nothing really we were well pleased if anything the road works were a bit noisy but that was only temporary
Location: Handy to town
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lancashire

Family hotel close to the Lakes

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: The friendly atmosphere
Cons: The entrance could do with updating
Location: The whole of the South Lakes on the doorstep plus Workington town center only a walk away.
From checking in to checking out we felt that our comfort was uppermost to the staff. The breakfast was excellent and we chose to have an evening meal which was well presented and tasted home cooked. The drinks were not overpriced and we didn't feel the need to leave the hotel in the evening. We had an excellent experience and will be returning again in the spring.
5 out of 5
by RIchard G

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Kasper from Ringsted, DK

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Ankom kl. 02,00 om natten Ringede og der blev lukket op meget hurtigt. Dejlig morgenmad og fin restaurant. Jeg kommer igen hvis behovet opstår, kan kun anbefales. Mvh. Kasper
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good

Posted Feb 2, 2016 on Hotels
Very comfortable and staff very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by Adrian from Mexborough

Cumbria

Posted Jan 18, 2016 on Hotels
Very Helpful staff
4 out of 5
by Allan from Vero Beach

Nice older hotel

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
Nice clean older hotel with a very friendly & courteous staff. Small bar was friendly especially with the Rugby matches going on. Excellent breakfast, only 5 minute walk to town center
4 out of 5
by Steven

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Barrie from West Midlands

Hall Park Hotel - October 2015

Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
A relatively small and privately run hotel. Whilst there I spoke to the owner, they want to make the hotel a home from home, which they have achieved. Very comfortable and clean room. There is a small bar; Paul the barman very friendly. Excellent English breakfast
4 out of 5
by Paul from Canada

Very nice place to stay.

Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Hotels
a great place to stay. The breakfast was excellent and the room was clean. My only complaint is the twin bed mattresses were not comfortable and the sleep was therefore restless. The springs in both mattresses could be felt. If they got new mattresses I would have given them a five.