Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by John from Midhurst

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
A very pleasant stopover on our way home from Scotland.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect getaway

Posted Sep 9, 2015
Pros: Nice rooms. Excellent rates for the quality of accommodation. Good choice of real ales in the bar.
Location: Tranquil village location adjacent to stream at the front. View of church from the rear. Good country walks without needing to get in the car first.
Beautifully renovated old inn in a tranquil country village setting. Comfortable and charming bedroom. Great food and good selection of ales in the bar. Highly recommended
5 out of 5
by Helen from Coxhoe

A little gem

Posted Sep 5, 2015 on Hotels
Gorgeous rooms, amazing food and lovely friendly staff. Would definitely recommend and will definitely return
5 out of 5
by Sandra from Ayrshire

Weekend runners

Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Hotels
Booked 2 twin rooms, m,y daughters were over the moon they got there own room next to us and they didnt want to leave. They loved having hot chocolate and tea in there room what a lovely stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Preston

Over night stop whilst on a bike ride

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Very accommodating with friendly helpful staff and comfortable facilities
5 out of 5
by Christopher from Helensburgh

Kings Head weekend

Posted Jul 22, 2015 on Hotels
Short stay with friends. Excellent food great informal hotel would definitely be back
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2015 on Hotels
stayed 1 night travelling to scotland
5 out of 5
by Christine from Ampthill

Brilliant stay

Posted Jul 1, 2015 on Hotels
Everything was perfect, the room beautifully decorated, comfortable bed and a lovely rural view from our room at the rear. The room would have felt rather small if staying longer than one or two nights, with just four hangers for clothes on wall pegs and nowhere for a suitcase. This said, it was still one of the best hotels we have stayed in recently. The evening meal and breakfast were also excellent.
5 out of 5
by Jonathan from Oxford

Ideal short break :)

Posted May 31, 2015 on Hotels
Very good food and a very peaceful environment.
5 out of 5
by Edi Fernanda from Italy

The perfect Place

Posted Apr 24, 2015 on Hotels
Just Perfect! Wonderful Hotel, great clean and comfortable rooms. Food just super tasty. Treatment as a STAR! I'll be back for sure