Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
for Business Travelers
by Keith Garland from Somerset

Stop looking

Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels
Stop looking for a hotel in this area, honestly this is an amazing hotel with the warmest of welcomes, the cleanest rooms amazing good home cooked food in a classy surrounding in a beautiful part of the Lake District just a few minutes from the Windermere ferrys 11/10 highly reccomended
5 out of 5
by GadgetVicar from Glasgow

Quiet & Beautiful

Posted Jul 4, 2014 on Hotels
This is a lovely base for a visit to the South Lakes. We had one of the larger rooms on the first floor to the rear of the building - beautifully finished with a sofa and armchairs for relaxing. Breakfast was plentiful and varied. Staff were great and very helpful. Do try the walk to the High Dam behind the hotel. We loved it! Looking forward to a return visit, perhaps in the winter.
5 out of 5
by brianmorrison from Aberdeen

Beautiful house, food and excellent hospitality

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels
Would definitely stay again
5 out of 5
by Carol Van Gorp from Palm Beach Gardens, FL

Very comfortable..a true "guest house"

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels
We felt like we were staying with elegant family. Upon arrival, the place was lit up with candles. Very romantic. The beds were great and we had a lovely view of the back garden. Breakfast was a wide assortment ..I had salmon and scrambled eggs. Wish we could have stayed longer. Beautiful area to explore.
5 out of 5
for Personal Event
by gandalf from MANCHESTER

great stay

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels
The staff were very friendly the food was delicious the bed was so comfortable it was hard to get up in the morning. It was in easy walking distance to the lake with the Lakeside hotel and other places to have a drink or catch a boat ride on the lake or a ride on the steam train. A realy great place to stay
5 out of 5
by Marieke from London

Lovely B&B

Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels
The Knoll is a lovely place, ideally located (walking distance from Newby bridge) and very quiet: ideal for a good rest. We had dinner in: amazing food, very relaxing environment. All in all: highly recommended!
5 out of 5
by jhardy

working at cartmel races

Posted Jul 26, 2012 on Hotels
Very good only two things i could better no shower cap provided in bathroom and because i was up early monday water not hot at 6.30am also a more powerfull shower would be good. otherwise exellent thankyou
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2011 on Hotels