Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lamplighters is a little twinkling gem

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely stay ! Very welcoming and I felt at home , small point lovely breakfast apart from undercooked toast - hard to believe - had to leave but otherwise lovely lovely !!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel - Great Value for Money

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
Great
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pet friendly with good breakfast!

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely hotel with good service. Dog friendly and provides easy access to the Lake District. I'd probably choose a different lake town to stay in next time, but would definitely stay in this hotel again if returning to Windermere.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ludhiana INDIA

Heart of Windermere

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
Its closest good hotel near railway station. The rooms are of decent size. Pier is just 20 mins walk away.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent mini break

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
We were made to feel very welcome service was excellent and one of the best breakfasts I have had! Only complaint would be that although the food was excellent in the restaurant on the evening we were sat in the bar because they thought they were going to be busier than they were there were empty seats in the restaurant and we were sat in our own in the bar so there was no atmosphere other than that very enjoyable
4 out of 5
by Christine from Derby

Would recommend

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 night stay, very good breakfast, bars meals satisfactory, staff pleasant and helpful. However in Room 9 nowhere in bathroom to put toilet bags except floor, shelf would be good. Room furniture very tired.
5 out of 5
by Andrew from Hartlepool

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
It was a last minute decision to stay over and the lamplighter was a lovely place to stay even with works going on in car park and ground floor it was still nice and the new sun terrace on the front will be beautiful when finished we will recommend to friends and family and will stay there again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice place

Posted Mar 24, 2016 on Hotels
James checked us in nice guy very helpful... good room breakfast v.good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BERKS

GREAT HOTEL AND GREAT LOCATION

Posted Nov 18, 2015
Pros: The central location
Cons: BREAKFAST SERVING COULD START EARLIER. The Carpet in the room could do with updating
Location: LOCATED IN THE CENTRE OF WINDERMERE VILLAGE, CLOSE TO BUS AND TRAIN STATION NOT FAR FROM THE LAKE. LOTS OF SHOPS AND EATING PLACES.
The room was clean and warm enough. The staff were friendly, professional, helpful and went an extra mile. The food was fresh, testy and well presented. We will be back - definitely!
5 out of 5
by Eleanor

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Hotels