Ratings based on 160 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cheshire

Expedia big smile well deserved!!!

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: Excellent room with all the usual facilities. Staff very friendly & helpful. Food very good.
Cons: Very pleasant stay,with nothing to complain about at all!!
Location: Easy access to all South Lakes attractions, with the steam railway / windermere ferry experience close by.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easy access to all parts of the Lakes.

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Cons: Some black pudding!!
Warm welcome on arrival, comfortable modern room, excellent breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Location: We went on the haverthwaite railway and the windermere cruise.
We stayed one night and found it very good we ate in the restaurent and the food was excellent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lancashire

Almost 5*

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Reall comfy, tradional ambience. Staff very friendly, helpful and efficient. Rooms good size, Very clean and has everything you need.
Cons: I can't think of anything that needed to be improved.
Location: On the very busy A590 and is set on its own. You must have a car to get anywhere as buses are not frequent and the bus stop is not easily accessed.
Really enjoyed our stay at this family run hotel. Breakfasts are good. Plenty of variety for meals in the main bar and lounge
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rusland Pool Hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Ebookers
Pros: Everything - would I stay here again - It's a yes
Cons: Nothing
Location: Location: Close to Lake District / Close to Barrow / Close to Train trip to Windermere
Excellent price for what was provided. Evening meal was plentiful and quality
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great place .. friendly staff

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
lovely place great staff... had executive room. really clean and fresh .. great housekeeping and hospitality tray.
5 out of 5
by m c from Chris & Col Cannock

Birthday weekend

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing weekend. Room re furnished to extremely high standard. Very kind and friendly staff. Made us feel so at home. Excellent food. All round brilliant
5 out of 5
by Miguel from Barcelona

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
Excelente hotel. Buena comida. personal muy amable.
4 out of 5
by Dale from Teesside

Nice relaxing stay with wife

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
Nice rustic country pub hotel,pleasant friendly staff and quality of food was fantastic