Ratings based on 231 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Very efficient and friendly staff. Great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wirral

Excellent B&B

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Lovely building in a quiet location just a 2 minute walk from the main high street. Andre and Sue were lovely hosts very welcoming and full of local knowledge. Our room was spacious, tasteful and absolutely spotless. Great choice at breakfast .... will absolutely stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Spotlessly clean and nice and warm great breakfast and very close to town but far enough away to be quite
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable bed, crisp linen, tasteful decor

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Location: Central location, Angel Inn 100 metres away excellent
Excellent value for money, Comfortable bed, crisp linen, tasteful decor, great breakfast
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful place to stay.

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
The Westbourne is a lovely place to stay. The owners were very friendly and always happy to help. Breakfast was delicious, with plenty of choice. The room was very quiet at night and with a very comfortable bed we slept very well. We would definitely stay there again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful experience...

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
The room was small and cozy, great price. It was well maintained and the staff was very helpful. A wonderful hot and cold breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good B & B in the centre of Bowness

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: The welcome and helpfulness of the owners. Breakfast. Cosy lounge. Honesty bar.
Cons: Tired aspect of the bedroom.
Location: Excellent location for the centre of Bowness, lakeside cruises, buses, shops, pubs, restaurants.
The owners are great hosts. The hotel is warm and comfortable offering a good breakfast. There is a lovely public lounge with books, games and an honesty bar. The location is great. Our room was a little awkward in shape and could have done with updating - I think the rooms in the main part of the house must be better, but we did book at the last minute. However the bathroom was new and well functioning and the bed was comfortable, so we did enjoy the stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
Great location, very good accommodation, lovely breakfast and excellent hosts. Good location for walking or travelling on the boats. Plenty of places to eat within walking distance. We had a lovely three night stay and would definitely recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel with a very friendly staff

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
lake district is a must see
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warnbro Western Australia

Good, central location to main tourist attractions

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Wotif
Location: Up a bit of a hill so nice view, very close to Lake Windermere so very pretty and in tourist part of town, groceries, shopping, tons of restaurants.
Owner at front desk was very friendly and helpful, helped with heavy luggage up stairs. Breakfast staff were lovely, as was breakfast. Room was a little small with queen bed squeezed in, but good view and comfy. Modern bathroom.