Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

exceptional clean relaxing hotel

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
great to escape the hustle bustle of city life to relax in a tranquil friendly B&B 10 out of 10 for the hospitality we received off the management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cramlington, Northumberland

Home from home

Posted Oct 11, 2016
We enjoyed a lovely 2 night stay in the ensuite room. Stuart, the owner, could not have been more helpful. To start the day off we had a really good breakfast. The B and B was extremely comfortable, clean and had a very safe car park area. To sum up...we had a delightful stay and will definitely be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent

Week in the lakes at "Two Acres"

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Our host at the b&b was most helpful with places to go and visit. Nothing was to much trouble for him, love the chickens and our chats at breakfast time. Thanks Stuart for making our stay within your house and our holiday more relaxing .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Real country experience

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Wotif
Host Stewart is so friendly and obliging. Wonderful pub nearby for dinner.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
Easy access from M6, quiet, clean and comfortable King sized bed. Ideal for an overnight stay when travelling to and from Scotland
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norwich

Great place, very friendly host.

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
Stuart is such a fantastic host excellent breakfast and made me feel really welcome and safe, he was very accommodating when I arrived quite late. Would definitely recommend lovely rooms and shower, shame about the weather whilst I was there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great B&B

Posted Sep 1, 2016
We had a great stay at Two Acres. Stuart ( the owner) is a very pleasant guy who made sure our stay was a good one. Great breakfasts were served every morning. Would deffo reccomend this place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
Wifi non existent even when given the code, bed linen never seen an iron, towels smelt of cigarette smoke breakfast no menu or choice but lovely free eggs from his chickens